We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   52509 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
“one of the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My mom and I come to st. Clairsville once a month and for every visit, we stay here. The hotel staff is very friendly, the rooms are newly renovated and always very clean and the matresses are nice and comfortable. I also really enjoy their continental breakfast which has a nice variety everytime. The only complaint I have with this hotel is that the curtians do not close. It is as though they are stapled open. If this hotel had a pool, it would be even better. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hi Erica!
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoy staying here with us.
On your next visit, Please contact the front desk they will be happy to assist you with the curtain closure. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This facility is easy access to the US Interstate 70 and very convenient. We booked and used this facility for several times this past year and beginning of this year as well . We are fully satisfied with: cleanliness, variety of breakfast items, location, new furnitures and amenities, and friendliness of the people who run this place.

Room Tip: We requested for the handicap room and we have been assigned every time we've made the reservati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hi InSungOLee!
Thanks for the great review!
I'm so Glad you enjoy staying with us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Nice new, clean hotel. Rooms and bathrooms were roomy and beds very comfortable. We liked the location - right off the interstate but not in a highly congested area. My only criticisms are two fold- walls are thin and you can hear neighbor noise very easily. Also, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Bananas were green and oranges shriveled and moldy. Staff was very courteous, though, we will stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in regards to the fruit. I have shared your feedback with our Breakfast bar hostess to ensure she keeps a better eye on things. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

This hotel was very nice. still quite new. Really friendly staff and they kept the place spotless. About 6 miles from downtown Wheeling.. around 8 miles from the lights at Oglebay. Very convenient to I-70. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good but not great.. standard hotel breakfast. Coffee and tea in the lobby 24/7 was nice too. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The two king rooms on the backside are behind the elevator alcoves so they are too small for two que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location to visit area attractions around Wheeling, West Virginia which is only 10 miles away. This motel was so much more reasonably priced than the motels I looked at in and around Wheeling. Staff was exceptionally friendly & helpful. Check in was fast & easy. Our room was on the side facing the interstate but road noise did not bother us. The room was attractive and a nice size, as was the bathroom. The included breakfast was the usual fare. The breakfast area was kept spotless. There are lots of restaurants in the area for other meals. We stayed for three days and would stay here again when in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi Grandmoose!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! I'm so Happy your enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkview, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

This Comfort Inn was very nice. Clean and comfortable rooms. The breakfast area was well maintained and the staff was friendly. If you are a light sleeper I would recommend asking for a room on the back of the hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: FOr a quietier night sleep choose the back side of hotel away from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortstc, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank You for the Great Review! I'm so Happy You liked our Hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin VA
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The other hotels in this area are either high priced or seriously run down. This new Comfort Inn is conveniently located, and really nice, especially at the current price. Clean, very comfortable beds, in room refrigerator.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville

Address: 52509 National Rd E, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm and history of Saint Clairsville, Ohio with your stay at the new Comfort Inn®, conveniently located off Interstate 70. This St.Clairsville hotel is near many attractions including: • The Ohio Valley Mall• Wheeling Island Racetrack and Casino• Oglebay Park and Zoo (featuring Oglebay's winter festival of lights)• Wesbano ArenaThe Comfort Inn features an exercise room as well as many amenities including:• Free breakfast• Free high-speed wireless Internet• Free weekday newspaper• Free local calls• All of our spacious rooms are equipped with 37-inch flat-screen television with cable, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, desk, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Business travelers will appreciate the business center with access to copy and fax services.From welcoming rooms and cozy beds, you’ll find everything you need for your stay including guest laundry service on site and plenty of parking. This is a non-smoking hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Saint Clairsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.