We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   67731 Mall Road, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Not much to really say on this one. No frills pretty run of the mill average hotel. But why stay here when u can stay at the Hampton with a weekly managers reception and a decent restaurant/sports bar in the hotel.

I really have no complaints about the Fairfield other
than some loud obnoxious people constantly out at the gazebo getting wasted and the desk staff which for about half of them were snotty and seemed too busy to help when asked. As a business traveler with a corporate billing account I'm free to stay where I please. Maybe learn some respected and treat your guests like they important because ultimately I and others like myself keep your jobs for you. Luckily the area doesn't have enough
hotels and you'll stay busy for that some purpose.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry our stay wasn't as pleasant as you would of like. I do appreciate our input and will take your comments under advisement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    12
    18
    10
    1
See reviews for
23
7
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Didn't expect much, as it was just a quick place to stay for the night on the road.

Staff members were not friendly, and bordered on being rude.

Room smelled of smoke even though a smoke free hotel. Couldn't change rooms because hotel was full.

Went to breakfast buffet fairly early in the morning, 7:15 (buffet from 6 to 9 I think). Completely out of regular coffee and none being brewed. There was some decaf but it was cold ...not lukewarm but cold as if it had been there since the night before.

Mattress uncomfortable.

Outdoor area was nice. Large front porch for getting fresh air in the evening.

Very overpriced for what we got.

Not enough parking for the number of rooms. Had to park at the restaurant next door.

Plenty of restaurants in the area, which is a plus. And also right off I-70 so convenient.

Usually love Marriott (all of their brands) but this was disappointing.

Would never stay at this location again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of this property. It is greatly appreciated that you take the time to complete the reviews so that we may be able to better serve our guests and truly understand the needs of our guests. I am glad that you enjoyed the front porch and sitting area provided for the satisfaction of our guests. If there is anything else that we can do for you please do not hesitate to contact us at your earliest convienence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The front desk and all employees were very pleasant and attentive to our needs. That alone can make any trip great!

The room was clean with exception of ink stains on the carpet. It had a small microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee maker. The beds were comfy with plenty of pillows.

We also visited the pool area. It is just a pool, clean, with plenty of towels.

The breakfast was simple, eggs, sausage, cereals, bread and muffin assortment, yogurt and fresh fruit. They quickly kept refilling when things ran out. The staff was very helpful and courteous.

If you are a light sleeper, you may want to bring earplugs as I did hear some people leaving before 6 a.m. who were more than happy to have loud conversations in the hotel hallway. Other than that, the stay was great. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review of this property. I am glad that you had a pleasant experiance at the property and am looking forward to your return trip. If there is anything that we can help you with further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Ive stayed here several times, since gas wells came its been mostly full of well workers. They run the place and sit around the lobby flirting with unfriendly desk clerks. I dont plan on coming back. There are a few other hotels close that are not so bad.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for the review of our property. Please call us the next time that you are in a St Clairsville area so that we can show you true hospitality and so that you can experiance the Marriott way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Positives: Friendly staff, clean room, ample parking, near mall and restaurants, nice indoor pool for little ones to burn off pent up energy.
Negatives: Night staff tried to double charge us because they did not know how priceline worked, lots of smokers everywhere, many energy fracking workers hogging breakfast. Although this is not the hotels fault we watched one man take five hot cocoa packets, eight slices of bread, and nine sausage patties. When you just want to feed your kiddos and get on the road it can be frustrating to not have the share and share alike attitude.

Not a bad place for the discounted priceline rate, but I doubt I would ever pay rack rate.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and despite others complaints it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites in St Clairsville Ohio. We do offer many options for activities within the hotel. The next time you are here please feel free to stop by the front desk where we can assist you in locating many other attractions that are in the general vacinity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Since fracking took over this area, we have witnessed a steady decline of this motel. The staff tries very hard, but they are fighting a losing fight. There are smokers everywhere, and during this visit we had to buy air spray to mask the smell of stale cigarette smoke in our room. Walls were dirty, and exterior and stairwell doors were jammed open. Parking is very limited because of poorly parked work trucks. The long-term guests were stomping up and down the halls and stairs and slamming doors all evening long. The shower curtain smelled moldy and the shower flow was pathetic. In summary this motel is a sad reflection of its former self. Although this motel is better than other chains in the immediate area, because of the noise and obvious wear and tear, it falls short of other Fairfield Inns in other communities along this portion of I-70.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn and Suites in St Clairsville Ohio. We are completing many upgrades to raise your guest experiance. Feel free to contact me with any problems. The next time you are in the area please feel free to contact us and we will reserve a room especcially for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

very clean room and a great bed ,had to do some work in the st.clairsville area and found
other hotels in the area were full and we had a hard time finding a good hotel.
The breakfast was good and they had plenty of help around to help with all questions.

Room Tip: ask for a king non smoking room when you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager43950, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for being a valued guest at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in St Clairsville Ohio. It is reviews like yours that gives others a true understanding of our property. If there is anything else that we can do for you in the future please do not hesitate to call us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville

Address: 67731 Mall Road, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville Hotel
Fairfield Inn Saint Clairsville
Marriott Saint Clairsville
Fairfield Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Fairfield Inn
Saint Clairsville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott Wheeling St Clairsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.