We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emergency Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   51654 National Road, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Springfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Emergency Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I ended up at this hotel for an emergency stop on a Friday night with 30 17-18 year old girls. (bus issues) we called them at 1:30am and at 2am we arrived and were greeted with room keys and I was able to get all of them in their room within a matter of minutes. Very impressive. We were only at this hotel for less than eight hours but for the few hours I was able to sleep I enjoyed the bed. The breakfast was good but even better was the service it was extraordinary. They knew we had to be out of the hotel by 8:30 and we would be descending on them early and they had everything ready and plentiful at the breakfast bar.
If ever in the area I would stop at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scvoh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you within such a short period of time! Thanks for the great comments, and I will be sure to pass them along to my entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    21
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
19
9
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Findlay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We have stayed here many times as we have family near-by. I really thought when I made the reservations that they would not have any rooms available. It was the week-end before Christmas, but they seemed to have several rooms available. We checked in at 3:30pm. The clerk found our reservation quickly and asked if we needed any snacks or water. I was really surprised at that question, but it was nice. Our room was next to the elevator and I thought about changing it because of the noise, but that wasn't an issue. The room was clean and free of smoke smell. The next morning we went to the continental breakfast. The room was full of families and an employee suggested that we make our selections and she would bring it up to our room on a tray. We politely declined and went to a near by restaurant.
We had an enjoyable stay with no problems. Several oil field workers are in the area and it was difficult to find a close parking spot at times. In previous visits, mud was tracked throughout the hotel by these workers, but the staff seem to be on top of cleaning. They have improved on service and being friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scvoh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent visit to St. Clairsville! We constantly strive to make this a great hotel guests love. I will share your comments with my entire staff, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I got a great nights sleep during my stay, but the bathroom needed so work. The stopper on the tub was broke and the handle was really loose when I went to turn on the water, it felt like it was ready to fall off. The bath curtain had a big tear in it. I Also noticed some of the tiles along the corner of the wall were loose and ready to fall off the wall.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scvoh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to St. Clairsville. We are in the process of replacing the bathroom tile in all of our guest rooms. I will forward your comments regarding the guest bathroom to my Executive Housekeeper for follow up. We hope to see you again the next time your travel plans bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

My first stay in this hotel but I will be returning. This is a older Holiday Inn but it was comfortable, attractive and clean. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast buffet was excellent. There is alot of traffic noise from I-70, so if you plan to stay here, I suggest you ask for a room on the side of the hotel away from the highway. There is a large mall in the area with restaurants and a Crackerbarrel down the hill , which is where I ate. This was a good stop on my way home to NJ.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scvoh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for the great comments regarding your recent stay with us in St. St. Clairsville. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel, and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in August and had a delightful experience. First, we were greeted by a wonderful staff who even attempted to see if they could help us out with a room upgrade because we were traveling with our kids. The rooms were very clean and the pool was nice as well. We enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning and my kids got a kick out of the automatic pancake maker but only push the button once unless you want a lot of pancakes. The Hotel is close to restaurants, shopping and pretty much anything you need. We can’t say enough about how attentive the staff were to our needs. It was what you expect at the upscale hotels without the upscale price. All the best Holiday Inn Express – you did a great job staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scvoh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay with us! We constantly strive to make this a great hotel guests love. Your comments will be addressed with the entire hotel staff, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travel plans bring you back to St. Clairsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were there for 4 days. The rooms were spotless, a great size, beds were large and comfortable, the staff super nice and helpful and a great breakfast every morning. Will definately stay here again if I find myself in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scvoh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks for the great comments regarding your recent stay with us! We are pleased you had such a good experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It has been raining for days and we were to have our 4 grandkids for the weekend. We couldn't use our pool so we decided to look for a hotel. The girl at the front desk actually booked us in a room that would not accomodate all of us. When I went back to talk to her, she apologized over and over again and moved us to another room. The pool was very nice and the kids swam for hours. The breakfast was great. Food was hot and the lady working the area, very friendly, Our room was clean and housekeeping very friendly. It was a very nice place to stay and just relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scvoh, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are so happy that we were able to accommodate you during your recent stay with us! Your comments will be shared with the entire hotel staff, and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville

Address: 51654 National Road, Saint Clairsville, OH 43950
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Saint Clairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Saint Clairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Performing Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Clairsville, OH. We are conveniently located off of I-70 via exits 218 or 220.Free wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel.Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center.Swim year round in our indoor heated pool.Start your morning off right by visiting our new Express Start Breakfast Bar, featuring a hot food station, an assortment of breads, cereals, juices, and our signature cinnamon rolls.The hotel is conveniently located near Wheeling, WV, Oglebay Park, Wheeling Island Casino & Racetrack, and Jamboree in the Hills. There are plenty of shopping and dining options available at the Ohio Valley Mall, Ohio Valley Plaza, and the Highlands.So when planning your next business trip or weekend getaway, Stay Smart at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Clairsville, OH. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville Hotel Saint Clairsville
Holiday Inn Saint Clairsville
Saint Clairsville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St Clairsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express St. Clairsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.