We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Asian Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flame Asian Tapas Bar and Grill

Flame Asian Tapas Bar and Grill
27250 Crossroads Parkway Suite D, Rossford, OH
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Rossford
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Green Valley, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Asian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

All though this place is new, the food and service were great. The Tapas menu is wonderful and has a wide variety of offerings. The presentation was great and the waitress was very helpful in answering our multitude of questions. We will go back for sure when we are in the Toledo area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rossford, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Large tapas servings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We tried this place because of Groupon. The service was excellent. The food was delish....large plates despite being tapas. You really need just 2 tapas for dinner. The atmosphere was good...cool bar. They even have skinny cocktails. We will be back! Try the HeArt Attack...yum.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Just Order Take Out!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

First of all, you wait a while until someone notices you. There was no one to greet us when we came in. I ordered 3 tapas and he ordered one entree. Our food came sporadically. My tapas came one at a time throughout the first half hour we were there. My husband basically watched me eat until his meal got there 40 minutes later. This also happened to a group of four next to us. One lady got all her orders within15 minutes of being there and the rest waited about half an hour. The waitress said that my husband's food was coming but that everything was cooked to order so that is why it takes a while but that it was worth it. Cashew Chicken should not take too long to make unless they only have one wok! The Cashew Chicken was just okay and definitely not worth the wait. The Korean Beef Ribs were very good. Salt and Pepper Pork Belly was not good. The Lobster Bomb didn't have the shrimp it was supposed to have and it was just mostly vegetables. Not worth the $16 price tag. I would probably go back just for the Korean Short Ribs but only for take out!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Needs improvement”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We visited Flame on a recent Friday evening. The restaurant is new, open about a month and clearly still working out some of the opening bugs. On the night that we dined a Groupon had just been issued resulting in a much larger crowd than the owners anticipated. This resulted in slow service, some issues with food quality and some patrons becoming quite frustrated. Our waiter, despite the difficulties, was attentive and professional. The food was tasty although some dishes were warm rather than hot when served.
The menu is interesting: two side, one with Asian style tapas and the other with Asian main course sized dishes. We sampled the Seared Ahi Tuna Salad, the Heartattack Poppers, Tempura Vegetables, Korean Spicy Pork, and Pork Egg rolls. All were reasonably well executed despite the previously mentioned temperature issues. The food quality and attentive server are enough to make us willing to give Flame another chance on a night that they are in a more normal operation mode. Dinner for two with one offering from the bar=$45

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Small plate version of asian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We ordered about 8 different dishes in the "small plate" size. All but one were very tasty and the Korean barbecue beef was okay, just not as good as the others. Service was excellent. The atmosphere and menu are more appropriate for adults than children.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flame Asian Tapas Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flame Asian Tapas Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flame Asian Tapas Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.