We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel with free breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9753 Clark Drive, Rossford, OH 43460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rossford
La Motte Servolex, France
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel with free breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Large room with comfortable beds. Standard bathroom. Rooms could be a little cleaner. It was nice to have a free breakfast but a pity that it was served on paper plates and cups with plastic cutlery. Staff at reception was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank You for completing a review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We will definitely look further into the cleanliness issues that you mentioned. We are very happy that you were pleased with your overall experience. We hope that you will choose our property when you are in our area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    59
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
132
63
10
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

This hotel is super clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.From the check-in to check-out. We were able to check-in early before heading to the Casino. Easy access to the freeway and Turnpike. Within 10 minutes with easy driving to the Hollywood Casino and shopping. This will be our place to stay everytime we head to Toledo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank You for your great review of our property! We are happy that you had a positive experience, and we are looking forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It is a quiet comfortable hotel, away from the highway, with an outstanding welcoming and attending staff. You will get the best service in town. Everything you need for a safe no surprise business trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank You for choosing our hotel for your business travel. We will share your review with our staff. We are looking forward to your next business trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stay here whenever traveling to Toledo area. The room was excellant, roomy, clean and comfortable. All of the staff were friendly. A hot breakfast in the morning is a great bonus. Free wifi in room is a plus. Pool was great and area kept very clean. Go to Toledo area to visit family and stay up to a week here and will continue to return. Thank you Hampton for another great hotel.

Room Tip: End of hall suite was very roomy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank You for the great review. We are happy that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you in the future when you are in our area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We travel to this area once a year to visit family. We had stayed in other hotels in this area in previous years. We were delighted to discover this hotel and it will be our "go to hotel" during future visits. The hotel was located in a quiet area on the outskirts of Toledo. Our room was clean and very quiet. The free breakfast was adequate and well-stocked. In addition, one night during our stay the hotel provided an evening social gathering with tacos and drinks. The best part of this hotel was the outgoing and friendly staff that continually made sure that our stay was up to our expectations and their standards. We look forward to staying here on our next trip to visit family in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for leaving such a great review of our hotel! We look forward to your next stay with us as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Hampton Inn and Suites is a wonderful place to stay when traveling in or through the Toledo area. Located close to I-75 and the Turnpike. It's also very close to the town of Perrysburg which offers a nice downtown area with shopping and restaurants. My first choice Toledo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for calling us your Toledo hotel of choice! We're so glad that you have such great experiences when staying with us, and we look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

One of the best hotel rooms/suites I've ever stayed in. Very clean with lots of room. Beds were very comfortable, even the sofa bed was above average. Staff was very friendly and the free breakfast was exceptionally good. Had stayed in the same hotel approximately three months earlier and enjoyed it. Only sorry we were there for an overnight as we passed across country on both occasions.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Robert. thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel! We are so glad to know that you had a great stay, and hope that next time you're traveling through the area that you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Address: 9753 Clark Drive, Rossford, OH 43460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Toledo/Perrysburg/Rossford, OH sits in a community just five miles south of Toledo, across the Maumee River. Toledo is a place graced by an extensive park system, an abundance of cultural activities and shopping galore. It's also home to the Hollywood Casino, University of Toledo, The Toledo Mud Hens and The Toledo Zoo, which give our town a lively and energetic feel. Visitors to our hotel in Rossford will find the city rich in history. We are also 15 minutes north of Bowling Green State University, home of the Falcons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Rossford, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.