We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel when visiting BG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9753 Clark Drive, Rossford, OH 43460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rossford
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel when visiting BG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for the 4th year in a row for Bowling Green's Homecoming and look forward to staying at this hotel every year. Clean, comfortable, amazing staff and easy access off the highway. A must stay when in the area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for the amazing review! We greatly appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again next year or even sooner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    59
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
132
63
10
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

staff was excellent. beds were great. linens were awesome, great location, no comlaints, breakfast was better than expected. No restaurants in the area, wanted to order a pizza couldn't get through to the one pizza place and staff helped to no avail, so if you are hungry you will have to drive or order out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback that you provided us on your review. We area all so glad that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Please stay with us again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We always try to stay at a Hampton Inn...this was the best one so far!!! Very clean and such a nice staff! Great breakfast! Great price! We have already recommended this one to our friends! Free coffee and cookies in the lobby at all times....nice touch. Also, a nice area to purchase snacks and drinks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel! We're so glad that you found us to be the best Hampton! I speak for everyone when I say thank you for already recommending us to your friends! I truly hope you get to come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times and never been disappointed. The rooms are clean so I actually sleep soundly at night. The staff is helpful and, best of all, downtown Perrysburg is close by. What a delightful town! If you depart before 6am there is a bag breakfast to take with you. You won't be sorry you stated here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We're glad that you keep coming back because of the great experience and service our hotel provides, while making your long trips through our area! We look forward to your next stop!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed two nights on business. The hotel was very updated; rooms very well appointed with all ecoected ammenuties. Good internet speed. Lobby easy to relax in. Front desk staff very helpful. It was easy on off for both I75 and Ohio turnpike. Casino just 2 exits away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are all so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will visit us again, when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I would recommend the hotel itself as it was very clean and comfortable, but don't expect a good breadfast - tasted like it was all processed and reheated. The gym was nice and clean with newer equipment and the pool looked inviting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for the feedback from your stay with us. I am so sorry that you were dissatisfied with the quality of the food on the breakfast buffet. We will work harder in the future to improve the quality of our breakfast food items. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other guests. We look forward to your return visit as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT WAYNE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Quality hotel, comfortable beds, soft fresh bedding, clean, good breakfast, love the relaxing feeling, close to the interstate, no road noise, Bass Pro shop located next door and close to many shopping plazas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Chuck, thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel! We're so glad that you had an enjoyable recent stay with us, and we truly hope that we have the pleasure to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Address: 9753 Clark Drive, Rossford, OH 43460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Toledo/Perrysburg/Rossford, OH sits in a community just five miles south of Toledo, across the Maumee River. Toledo is a place graced by an extensive park system, an abundance of cultural activities and shopping galore. It's also home to the Hollywood Casino, University of Toledo, The Toledo Mud Hens and The Toledo Zoo, which give our town a lively and energetic feel. Visitors to our hotel in Rossford will find the city rich in history. We are also 15 minutes north of Bowling Green State University, home of the Falcons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Rossford, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.