We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9753 Clark Drive, Rossford, OH 43460   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rossford
FT WAYNE, United States
1 review
“Quality stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Quality hotel, comfortable beds, soft fresh bedding, clean, good breakfast, love the relaxing feeling, close to the interstate, no road noise, Bass Pro shop located next door and close to many shopping plazas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Chuck, thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel! We're so glad that you had an enjoyable recent stay with us, and we truly hope that we have the pleasure to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    60
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
134
63
10
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as we celebrated our anniversary this summer. We were so pleased with everything about it! The first minute in the door set the tone for our entire stay. The front desk receptionist was so friendly and personable! Our suite was absolutely wonderful! Very spacious and the bed was extremely cozy! The room was decorated beautifully and very clean! We also loved the location of this hotel as we enjoyed a trip over to the Hollywood Casino that was just a few minutes away. Our anniversary weekend is now a memory, and thanks to this hotel and it's exceptional value, cleaniness and friendly staff, our memory is a great one! We will definitely revisit this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Your postive feedback is very much appreciated by all of us. We are all so glad that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and we are so happy that your Anniversary Weekend was enhanced by your stay with us. We hope you will spend each of your anniversaries with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have sent severl people here and stayed myself recently, no problems at all.

Area had several nice places to visit and eat, would consider staying here on every trip.

Really a pleasure to deal with this group when making arrangments for others, they were very helpful at all times.

Room Tip: You will need a car in this area to get off of the property to local restaurants and business sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to having you stay with us again whenever you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadesville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was a very pleasant hotel to stay in. There were beautiful appointments in the lobby and dining areas. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Toledo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are all so glad that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We hope that we will see you in the again when you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived around midnight and were greeting by a lovely receptionist with super custom service skills- " we've been expecting you, I know you must be tired from your long trip, it will only take a few minutes to register you and you'll be on your way to your room" ( sounds like I am at the Ritz Carlton). the room was spotless, the beds super comfortable, and the linen smelled fresh. There were plenty of towels in the room. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh, and there were even " grab and go bags with a cereal bar, muffin, and an apple" in case one did not have time to sit and eat breakfast. The front desk staff upon checkout again were very customer service oriented and anticipated any needs- " do you need directions or have any questions?? Have a safe trip" and you could tell from their presence and demeaner they meant it. I highly recommend this place. I truly felt like I was in the Ritz!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
What a great review! Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please visit us again when you are back in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I really enjoyed the hotel. Wonderful patio out back to get out of the beautiful room. Indoor pool was clean and inviting, great for families and kids. Beds were so comfortable and the room was spacious with an extra seating & kitchenette. Staff was very pleasant & helpful. I looked at several places near the turnpike 80 and highway 75, this was the best location, best looking and best price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerrie H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel; and we hope you will visit us again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Can not find anything wrong with this hotel. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was good, and the staff kept up with the crowd that was there. Would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle S, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Judy, thank you for leaving us such a great review! I'm so glad to hear about your wonderful experience and hope that you can come back and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg

Address: 9753 Clark Drive, Rossford, OH 43460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Rossford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rossford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites® hotel in Toledo/Perrysburg/Rossford, OH sits in a community just five miles south of Toledo, across the Maumee River. Toledo is a place graced by an extensive park system, an abundance of cultural activities and shopping galore. It's also home to the Hollywood Casino, University of Toledo, The Toledo Mud Hens and The Toledo Zoo, which give our town a lively and energetic feel. Visitors to our hotel in Rossford will find the city rich in history. We are also 15 minutes north of Bowling Green State University, home of the Falcons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Hotel Rossford
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg Rossford, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.