We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of At Boulders Edge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
At Boulders Edge
Save
You added At Boulders Edge to your Saves list
11470 Dalton Rd., Rockbridge, OH 43149   |  
Hotel amenities
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

I can't say enough about how beautiful this cabin is! Renee and Frank thought of everything!! We had everything we needed, even a washer and dryer which was so convenient! The hot tub was FANTASTIC on a cold, winter night! Service was wonderful- we didn't want to leave!! No need for me to look any further! Glacier's Edge is where I will spend all of my future trips to Hocking Hills!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    9
    3
    0
    6
See reviews for
45
60
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Renee and frank, we walked in the door and there was a welcome message to us, nice personal touch. Our stay was wonderful from the minute we walked in until we left.Our cabin which was tallpines was very clean and felt like home. I really liked the fact that there are books, games, and the hottub was to die for. We will be back and will recommend this to all we no. thanks again and God Bless. tim & kelly roe springfield ohio

Room Tip: all cabins r very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

I love this place - beautiful area, top notch service, great accommodations and so much more! This was my second time here, and we have already planned to book again in June! Renee and Frank are so welcoming, they made us feel like family. Our whole experience was wonderful, and we will keep coming back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012 via mobile

What fantastic weekend! Stayed in Glacier's edge cabin and it was beautiful! The cabin was pristine! You can tell a great amount of work went into the inside of the cabin. The grounds were beautiful and quiet. I can't wait to go again! I will be recommending At Boulder's Edge to others!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

What a perfect place for a girl's get-away! The cabin was beautiful and very clean. The hot tub, game room and the gorgeous scenery made this trip phenomenal! The owners, Renee and Frank, were so friendly and helpful. It truely is a great place and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

What a beautiful cabin with a beautiful and peaceful view! I don't think I have ever stayed anywhere so clean and cozy! Frank and Renee are welcoming, friendly and very pleasant! This is by far, the BEST service I have ever received anywhere! The other people on here stating that they are rude money hungry owners must not have met the same people because these 2 owners just do not have that in them! (or it was the guests, not the owners being rude)! We will definitely be back over and over again!

Thanks Frank and Renee for such a relaxing weekend!!!

Room Tip: Super comfy beds and sheets!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The owners of this location are rude. If you find anything wrong with their facility, rather then fixing the situation, they get mad at you. They even call you and harass you after. I would not recommend staying here. They only want your money and do not care about service or your experience. There are much nicer cabins and owners in Hocking Hills.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to At Boulders Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Boulders Edge

Address: 11470 Dalton Rd., Rockbridge, OH 43149
Location: United States > Ohio > Rockbridge
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Rockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have several cabins to choose from that sleep from 2 to 12, we also have 3 authentic Tipis for those of you that love camping. Our log cabins are located right in the heart of Hocking Hills and only 2 miles from Hocking Hills Canopy Tours Zipline. We offer superb amenities and all of our properties are super clean and secluded. The perfect Hocking Hills get away. Old Man's Cave, Ash Cave and Cedar Falls are only minutes away and you can hike to the Natural Rockbridge and waterfall right from your cabin, lodge or Tipi. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
At Boulders Edge Ohio/Rockbridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage At Boulders Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.