We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a one night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5171 Brecksville Road, Richfield, OH 44286   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Richfield
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect for a one night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and the beds are quite comfortable. The isn't much to do in the area, which was much more run-down than the last time I was there a few years ago, but the hotel provided a nice place to stay for one night while traveling through the area. It was very crowded, but the walls were fairly thick and we were on an upper floor. The breakfast was better than usual for a hotel at this price point. Whiteys is a restaurant a few miles south and is a good place to go for a burger and beer.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    35
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
24
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Clean rooms and very Large too. The breakfast area has a large tv which came in handy because a college football game was on. This hotel was a bit pricy but the amenities and service make it worth it. Thanks again trip advisor for leading me in the right direction

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We haven’t even checked out yet and I already know I will stay here again. The hotel is home plate for my son’s wedding and we have family coming from all across the country to stay here. The front desk had our paper work ready upon our arrival with no delay. Within fifteen minutes they called to check on the room condition and have just been out front with hospitality at every turn. This is the kind of place you want to stay at.

Room Tip: The hotel is adjacent to several other commercial properties and the sign for the entrance is not im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel itself is nice but the area leaves something to be desired. It is located in an area between an abandoned building and a Motel 6. Check-in was satisfactory and efficient.

Our room was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked fine. Internet was great.

All 4 canisters of coffee were empty when we went for a cup in the early evening. Staff member came over to prepare some, but after waiting 5-7 minutes, we decided we would just head back to our room and get ready for dinner.

Breakfast was standard and there is a pancake maker. The area was very quiet when we were there, not a lot of guests at 6:00 AM. Staff member came in midway through our meal, sat on the couch and changed the channel to watch another show! VERY unprofessional as we were watching while we ate.

Overall, the hotel is okay. Staff could be a little more courteous, however.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear JennsTrips,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness, air conditioning and internet access.

However, We’re sorry you received poor service from our housekeeping in maintaining the coffee area and unprofessional staff which was unacceptable. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Was in the area for a bicycle tour event in Richfield. Reserved a standard king room. Very pleased with everything....large room....room & bathroom very clean.....bed turned down.....flat screen tv, etc. Breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety and well stocked. Because of the cycling event we had a special rate through the event promoter......also had a late checkout until 3pm which we forgot about and the desk clerk was nice enough to remind us of that when we were leaving and offered to hold the room open until that time. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Overall, a great hotel. The room was nice, up to date and most importantly, CLEAN! The breakfast was the best price of all, FREE! The woman who was ensuring everything was out for breakfast was so VERY NICE! Very pleasant and welcoming. For a free breakfast, they had several nice hot choices which was more then expected. The indoor pool area was great for the kids. My only suggestion would be that the housekeeping staff wear some sort of identification. We had no idea who was trying to enter our room at first - but then realized she was part of the staff. We knew it was a bit out of the way from Cleveland and chose this as it was a last minute booking change from where we were going to stay -- but for the value, the few extra miles were worth it. Just know - once you are back at the hotel, you are back --- nothing else to do around the hotel other than Cuyahoga National Park.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Lovely hotel. We left behind a ring (in a very obvious place, couldn't really get lost). Phoned as soon as we realized. Our response was awful. "Oh the maids went home, we will call you tomorrow". Never got a call. Phoned back "well the one maid said she didn't see it, her daughter was working with her, shes not in, when we get ahold of her we will call you" Nope. After a week of hit and miss, I spoke to a manager, "I just got back into town, I will look into it".
Please call me back no matter what. NOPE. Not saying anyone is dishonest, but the way it was handled was terrible. Lost a ring. Never going back.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Dear Leigh D,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Thank you,
Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield

Address: 5171 Brecksville Road, Richfield, OH 44286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cleveland-Richfield. Located near Interstates 80 & 77, between Cleveland and Akron, our Richfield hotel is an excellent destination for both business and leisure travelers. Our Richfield hotel is near several businesses such as Charles Schwaab, Aetna, Cisco Systems, BF Goodrich, AT&T, FedEx, Ford Training Center & FBI Training Center. Though our hotel is convenient for travelers attending area business meetings, it is also great for those hosting on-site meetings, as we have space for up to 50. Families will enjoy exploring the Cleveland and Akron areas. Attractions near our hotel in Richfield include Cuyahoga Valley National Park & Brandywine/Boston Mills Ski Resorts. The Cleveland Museum of Natural History, the Great Lakes Science Center, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the Pro Football Hall of Fame, Blossom Music Center, Playhouse Square, Firestone Country Club, Cedar Point, Geauga Lake Wildwater Kingdom, Aurora Farms Outlets and Cleveland & Akron zoos are also nearby. Our Richfield accommodations are near world-famous hospitals like Cleveland Clinic and University Hospitals, as well as local universities such as Case Western, Cleveland State and Akron U. During your stay in Richfield, enjoy our indoor heated pool and whirlpool area, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access and free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Richfield hotel deals and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Hotel Richfield
Holiday Inn Richfield
Holiday Inn Express Richfield
Richfield Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Cleveland-Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.