We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halfway between Chicago and Philly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Richfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Richfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Chester Spings, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Halfway between Chicago and Philly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This hotel is located right off the Ohio turnpike, 6 hours from Chicago and Philly. Very clean rooms. Standard free wifi and breakfast. Didn't use the pool, so I can't vouch for it. Restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Room 308 - two queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    56
    28
    22
    7
See reviews for
55
38
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pasadena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I was looking for a hotel outside of Cleveland along the route back to Baltimore. I often stay at Hampton Inns because they are consistently good quality and usually reasonably priced. This one was no exception and worked out great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed here one night while passing thru Ohio. The staff was friendly and very informative. The room was spacious and the bed comfy. The bathroom was of adequate size and the water was hot!!! The only complaint was the floor had lots of hairs on the bathroom floor. We loved the amenities in the room. Breakfast was the standard Hampton

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ansonia, CT, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We usually love Hampton's and look to stay at one whenever we travel as a family. However, this one was a bit more worn than most. Tub/shower was a bit grimy. Not terrible, but not up to there usual standards.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We just stayed here because we were passing through and needed somewhere to stay for the night. We arrived around midnight and they were still multiple people to help us at the front desk. The rooms were fine with a/c and the bed's were a little hard. Breakfast complimentary and was fairly typical for a free hotel breakfast, it wasn't anything special. This isn't a hotel I would spend a few days at, but rather a place to spend a night at during a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed there last night for one night. I found the property to be in good order. The lobby was nice along with breakfast. My room was comfortable with a nice sized bathroom. My AC kept the room cool. My only complaint were the thin bath towels provided. They were almost worn out. Funny, I stayed in another Hampton about 30 miles away the previous night and it had the same worn towels.

My rate was very reasonable. I roils return.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The staff at this hotel is amazing!! Hotel is very clean with very good accomodations. We stayed at this Hampton because of its close proximity to Cleveland tourist sights (20 min) and the Cuyahoga National park (10 min) anot to mention a very reasonable cost. We were celebrating a 50th birthday and the staff put a bottle of champagne in our room with a birthday card. How sweet is that !!! By all means, stay at this hotel !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Address: 4860 Brecksville Rd, Richfield, OH 44286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Richfield is conveniently located in Richfield Ohio between Cleveland and Akron. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms and a 60 person meeting room to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richfield Hotel Richfield
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.