We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taverne of Richfield

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Taverne of Richfield
3960 Broadview Rd, Richfield, OH 44286-9501
330-659-0610
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Taverne of Richfield is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 16 Restaurants in Richfield
Price range: $16 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Historic Taverne of Richfield has been around since 1886 and has worn many hats. Currently owned by Serena Raybould (since October 2010), The Taverne features live music on the weekends, daily specials, happy hour, banquets, private parties, outdoor seating, steaks, seafood, daily chef specials, wine list, 28 martinis, 2 fireplaces in the dining room and bar, martini lounge, and much much more. Cuisine is chef inspired with all homemade sauces, soups, dishes, and also features organic dishes and seasonal specialties shopped from local farms.
cleveland, oh
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We enjoyed the humus, fries, beet salad, shnitzel and this delicious grilled chicken over linguini dish. I just wish they would book some country singers in their lounge. They were also very generous with their drinks.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    5
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Four of us had dinner here on a Sunday night. The walleye, shrimp, chicken and veal meals were all excellent. The salad was good and some of the specialty salads looked very interesting. Service was great. The inside was clean and very historic.We all shared the apple, raisin, cheese pie; very imaginative.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always have a wonderful dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Been dining at the Taverne of Ritchfield for years. We love the patio! And the bar atmosphere does not disappoint either. Nice to have a place nearby you can count on for a good meal.
The Lemon Crush Martini is a treat, especially in the Summer.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Had a wonderful dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My husband and I were in town visiting friends, this place was recommended to us and we had a fantastic meal. The server was very informed and helped us with our selections, our food was excellent and the owner even came around to our table to ask how our dinner experience was going! We really felt well taken care of but make a reservation if you go Fri or Sat night because the got busy around 6. They also had live music downstairs that we caught after dinner, thank you for a wonderful evening!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE & WONDERFUL FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I grew up in Richfield and have always been a fan of the Tavern of Richfield. It’s a great place to celebrate occasions and just take a night out of the kitchen! One of my close friends had her wedding reception here and also her baby shower, both with exceptional service and wonderful food!

Just the other day we finished the 100 mile Century ride for the Sweet Corn Challenge at 5:35 pm. We spent year training for the ride and when we came to the Finish, there was no finish sign! I couldn't even get a picture! Extremely disappointed about the sign we went to the Tavern to go have our dinner as stated in the brochure. The Chair people from the Challenge didn't want anything to do with us, let alone have any concern for me when they could clearly see that I had an injury from a fall I took while on the ride.

The Hostess, Dee, was a complete sweetheart and talked to the owner who gladly got us something for dinner as well as pack up something for my sister and her boyfriend who were turned away by the Chair people of the challenge from the Chamber of Commerce. One of the busboys saw my bashed up knee from my fall and brought me a first aid kit!

We were served dinner on the patio which was a great place to relax after such a long and challenging ride. We had big bowls of Penne pasta mixed with good portion of tomato sauce with slices of thin chicken topped with small pieces of curled Parmesan. We were also served a sweet yeast bread, corn on the cob and for dessert we had a plate of melons and pineapple. The owner Serena even came over to us to congratulate us on finishing the 100 mile ride and to apologize for the woman from the Chamber of Commerce to speaking to us so harshly. Serena said it was a pleasure to make dinner for us and that she hoped that dinner was one of the highlights of our day. And believe us, it was!

THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND THE FOOD WAS FANTASTIC! WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK AND RECOMMEND THAT YOU TRY OUT THIS HISTORIC GEM IN THE CENTER OF RICHFIELD =)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverne of Richfield also viewed

 

Been to Taverne of Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taverne of Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.