We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and one of the better super 8's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Columbus East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Columbus East to your Saves list
Super 8 Columbus East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2055 Brice Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (Formerly Super 8 Reynoldsburg)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value and one of the better super 8's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

I recently had my team of 40 women stay at this hotel en route to a competition. We travel often and usually stay in Super 8 hotels which are usually hit or miss. However, for just under $50 a night, I was impressed with the rooms (the best I've stayed at in terms of room quality) as well as the service at the front desk. I will admit it was a little sketchy to check in at 10pm through what I assume was a bullet proof window. However, we felt safe and the hotel is very conveniently located if you are simply passing through the Columbus area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    26
    27
    33
See reviews for
43
18
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Stayed here for a few nights as a stop gap before travelling. Had no issues, the room was clean, the bed reasonably comfortable and buffet breakfast was included :)
Cant complain for the price.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Oh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while in Columbus on business. It was your basic room with a queen size bed. Room was very clean and staff was very helpfull. There was a small problem with the amount the computer charged me but as soon as I brought it to the managers attention, she took care of it. Overall good experience.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Internet access
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

Because of an extra stop that we made earlier in the day, we didn't arrive at the motel until 1:30 am. The young man in the office was too busy looking at his myspace account on his laptop to be bothered much with us. He checked us in & sent us on our way to our room - it seemed like we were really putting him out to have to help us. A few minutes later we went back to the office because we needed an extra pillow. He was sitting in his chair sleeping, when we asked if we could get an extra pillow, he turned like he was going to go get one, then turned back and told us there weren't any.

The breakfast area is nice & spacious, just the basic items nothing fancy. The next morning we were in need of a toothbrush, I asked at the desk if they had one, she directed me to a vending machine where I could purchase one for a couple dollars.

It was an ok place to stay, but on our way back thru Columbus, we stayed at the Super 8 Columbus West. The difference was like night & day. This was a MUCH better place & we were treated so well there. That is where we will be staying from now on when we are in the Columbus area.

  • Liked — did have a nice pool
  • Disliked — rude people at the office
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

We stayed in the Reynoldsburg Super 8 overnight while we were traveling across the country. The desk clerk was efficient and the lobby was very plain and had a drive-up check in. The motel has been recently remodeled and the room itself looks nice and included a refrigerator and microwave. The new table wobbled and reminded me of furniture that comes from a discount store unassembled. The sink had the hot and cold water reversed and the bathroom itself had not been updated. The bathtub in a nonsmoking room had cigarette burn marks on it. The outside of the room and surrounding area looked plain and functional and some areas had not been updated. The breakfast was a very simple cereal, toast, juice, coffee and muffins.

  • Liked — Comfortable Bed
  • Disliked — Bathroom and plumbing facilities
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2008

We recently had a patient in Mount Carmel East Hospital and needed a motel room while we in town. We found the Super 8 Motel to be near the hospital and very reasonable. While we were staying there we met the most delightful and helpful clerk. Her name is Brynnen. I would highly recommend her has an exceptional clerk and I would highly recommend Super 8 Motel for anyone who has to stay in Columbus Ohio.

Stayed May 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland oh usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2008

We stayed for one night. I like places that are clean and quiet. An earlier review said the place needed renovating. The room we were in appeared to be redone. Clean, fresh bathroom, the standard 2 queen bed. HBO. Odd, there was no clock-radio, but we had a travel alarm, so..... Breakfast was typical Super-8, nothing wonderful - cereal, juice coffee, begals and muffins. The front desks folks were efficient and friendly. It was a busy weekend in Columbus, so rates were a bit higher than expected, although other properties had no vacancies....

Our room was on the first floor, no steps, entry was from the parking lot - no inside halls. There was a small outdoor pool, February is not the time to try it. Easy access to interstate 70, and 270, the hotel is just east of 270.

  • Liked — clean and friendly front desk
  • Disliked — no clock in the room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus East

Address: 2055 Brice Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (Formerly Super 8 Reynoldsburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus East 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Columbus East / Reynoldsburg is newly renovated and is conveniently located off I-70 at exit 110. We are 8 miles from Columbus International Airport and 10 miles from downtown. We offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, Free Continental SuperStart Breakfast, Pillow-Top Mattresses, In-Room Coffee, Hairdryers, Free Local Calls, Curved Shower Rods, Granite Vanities, Micro-Frig in all King rooms, and Free Parking for Guests. Our guest rooms also offer 27in TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, Cartoon Network, and more. Our front desk is open 24 hours a day and we offer a drive thru check-in/checkout. Must be 21 years old to check-in. Pets allowed - fee applies call for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Reynoldsburg
Super Eight Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Super Eight
Reynoldsburg Super 8
Super 8 Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Columbus East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.