We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2806 Taylor Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Everyone at this property treats you like a king. Cindy, Linda and Rachel were especially helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    25
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
25
10
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I stayed here for 5 days in January and I was so impressed. I checked into my room and noticed my phone didnt work. I called the Front Desk and told them about it (It was 11pm) I asked if they could replace it in the morning. The gentleman at the desk upgraded me to a suite at no extra charge! The breakfast buffet was awesome and this has been an incredible experience. I am a Priority Club member, and this is the reason I stay at Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza brand. I will stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

It is a little drive into town or OSU, but not too bad, even in the morning. Hotel is what you should expect for a relatively new Holiday Inn Express. Everything was pretty new and clean, help was good. Bed was comfortable. A little difficult to find, as there is no sign off the main road and the sign on the freeway exit just points .3 miles right (North) off the exit...but you only have to go about .1 miles and make a right at the light a short drive down a road behind a small plaza. Panera Bread and other places to eat nearby. Breakfast was average at the hotel. Walls were a little thin. Could hear most everything in the hallway.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator, at end of hall to avoid hearing hall traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011 via mobile

Recently I drove with my family from the Midwest to the East coast and back and since we have had good experiences in the past decided to seek out Holiday Inn Express Hotels when possible. We found this hotel to be a bit disappointing compared to other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. The rooms lack a mini fridge and the Internet was inconsistent. Additionally the hotel is difficult to find coming off highway 70 unless you know exactly where you are going. The staff was cordial and the rooms clean but I have come to expect more from this chain.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

NIce room. Clean. But, we arrived with my family at 11:00 p.m. with sleeping kids and they didn't have any luggage carts, and we were on the second floor. What an inconvienence.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We stayed in two properties operated by Holiday Inn Express on our latest vacation. They were pretty much alike -- which isn't a bad thing when you're tired and hungry, and just need a dependable place to unwind.

This hotel was our first stop of the trip. It was clean and quiet. The AC worked great (and provided white noise that helped us sleep). The shower worked well; the bathroom was immaculate. The bed linens were crisp and the pillows comfy -- they even provided a choice of soft or firm pillows for each bed. We got exactly the type of room we'd specified: top floor, quiet side of the hotel, not near an elevator.

We didn't try the indoor pool, but it looked inviting, and we could've had it all to ourselves on that weeknight stay.

Oh, yes, there are several good restaurants within easy walking distance. That's nice when you're tired of driving all day.

Room Tip: Top floor is always great if you want to avoid listening to "elephants" overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

My family and I met in Columbus for my grandson birthday had 3 rooms here and never seen such a clean property, breakfast was great and very inviting. I will be staying here everytime I visit Columbus surely. Thanks Rachael and even the manager gave us a courtesy call. Terrific Job!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East

Address: 2806 Taylor Road, Reynoldsburg, OH 43068 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columus-East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Reynoldsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Reynoldsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Columbus East. Ideal location near all the best attractions, only minutes away from Port Columbus International Airport. If you're traveling to the area on business, you'll appreciate our hotel's location near corporations, universities and government facilities. Not only do we offer a relaxing indoor heated pool, but we also boast a fantastic location off I-70, near everything to see and do in Columbus Ohio. Our hotel just has it all! When you stay with us in Reynoldsburg our rooms will make you feel at home. These spacious rooms have an executive work desk for getting down to business. located in the heart of Reynoldsburg Ohio the New Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbus East
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Hotel Reynoldsburg
Country Inn Reynoldsburg
Reynoldsburg Country Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East Ohio/Reynoldsburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.