We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Lodging Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bay Lodging Resort to your Saves list
Bay Lodging Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   405 Lakeview Ave., Put in Bay, OH 43456   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE GOLFCART
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last weekend. Loved it!
Everything was extremely clean and the customer service was beyond friendly!
We especially loved the Buckeye Bar! GO BUCKS!!!
Plus its close to everything!!
We will definitely be back SOON :)

Ang L.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    34
    11
    11
    26
See reviews for
20
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here a few weekends ago. It was really a last minute trip with my buddies. We were able to score 2 awesome rooms. Everything was clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating. The best part of this hotel is the bar. Great atmosphere, and a great place to hang out with other people. My guys and I will totally come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is an older motel, but is very clean. That is the best thing about it. It advertises continental breakfast on weekdays, however upon our arrival we were not advised of anything about it. There are no coffee makers in the rooms, but on the morning I checked out (today) I learned of a machine in the office. There is no elevator, so if your room is on the 2nd floor be prepared to climb some very steep stairs with luggage in tow. There was also no remote control for the TV and when asked was told they checked with the maid and one was not available. Also, a charge slip was requested to be signed and left at the desk although the room had been prepaid. When questioned about this I was told it was for "incidentals." I can't imagine what they would be as it is impossible to even make a local phone call from the room. Would I return to this place or recommend it NO

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Room was clean and in order. Away from all the noise and craziness that PIB is known for but close enough to get to where you need to go on the island when you want to be in the center of all the noise and excitement! The scenery is beautiful and my family really loved everything about it! We will definately be staying here again next year! I highly recommend this place to anyone planning a weekend or week long getaway!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Simply put- after being recommended by a local of the island we will never stay anywhere else. Paid too much for years at other places. The units were amazingly clean, and the staff went above and beyond in making sure our stay was a vacation and not a hassle. Will be back next year. Happy vacationing

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for an over-nighter at Put-In Bay. I have to say it was a great choice! The hotel is not located in the center of all the downtown activities which makes it nice. Room #1112, was very nice. They are a tad small, but great for a short stay. Room was clean, everything worked, AC nice and cold. Staff was great. Very accommodating and helpful. If you plan on drinking beer, drink at the hotel bar instead of in-town. Drinks are much cheaper there, especially if you can catch the "grab bag" offer.
If you need a ride, they have a shuttle that cost $1 pp for a trip to town or $3 pp to and from any ferry service, so make sure to get the phone # and call for a pickup if arriving on one of the ferry services. Otherwise, it's a fairly good walk to the resort, especially if your dragging a suitcase.
If I plan another over-nighter in Put-In Bay, I will definitely stay at The Bay Lodging Resort again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We simply needed a short getaway. Its close to downtown restaurants. We are also huge OSU fans. Everything was extremely convenient for us. Clean, friendly staff, and a lot of fun. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bay Lodging Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay Lodging Resort

Address: 405 Lakeview Ave., Put in Bay, OH 43456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay Lodging Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Lodging Resort is located only 3 blocks from downtown Put in Bay on a quiet, tree-lined lane. We rent golf carts at the front desk to help you get around Put-in-Bay on wheels!Our gracious staff is on-site 24 hours a day during the season to help make sure that your visit to Put-in-Bay is the best it can possibly be! We look forward to seeing you soon!We now have 42 hotel units, 6 two bedroom units, and 2 split-level suites. Each 2 bedroom guest suite is spacious, air conditioned and consists of 2 bedrooms, bath, living room, and fully equipped kitchen. Each split-level suite sleeps up to 10 people and is ideal for large families, bachelorette parties, or corporate groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and T4B so you can book your Bay Lodging Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay Lodging House Hotel Put In Bay
Bay Lodging Hotel
Bay Lodging Resort Put In Bay, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Lodging Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.