We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Niagara Guest House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Niagara Guest House B&B
Save Saved
You added Niagara Guest House B&B to your Saves list
681 Langram Rd, ( Airport Road ), Put in Bay, OH 43456   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
Piqua, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed our stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The owner was really friendly, and eager to help in anyway ... the asst/helper was super nice, and always tried to accommodate and was a pleasure to talk with.. rooms were decently cleaned. Beds were really clean and comfortable. The house was always quiet, and close to the main town. We would def. stay again. The only downfall was no tv's in room so pack a portable dvd player or computer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My husband and I always stay at this B&BMY. Love DJ who is always accommodating. Great prices and clean, comfortable rooms. Close to town, but quiet and peaceful. He has golf carts for rent and you don't have to worry about getting them back by a certain time (unless it's your day to check out).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

What a great surprise. Booking a B&B online can be a gamble sometimes, but this one paid off. DJ was a great host who gave us all sorts of tips about the island and was always warm and accommodating. The light breakfast was set out each morning and was even left for those of us late risers. The rooms are modest, but very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were especially nice for a B&B. They have a hammock and other comfy chairs outside to enjoy. There even was a set of wine glasses and opener should you need them! It is located perfectly - close enough to town to walk, but far enough away to be nice and quiet. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Any room would be just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

Everything you read on the homepage of the Niagara Guest House is absolutely true. We wanted a place away from the "bar scene", clean, and reasonable. This was more than we could imagine. I never expected the interior to be completely renovated.
The breakfast of cereal, toast, juice, coffee, and bananas was better than the packaged donuts that some hotels offer.
It was also true that cookies, drinks, etc. were available, as well as TV in the common room with books, magazines, games, and videos.
The rental on the golf cart was reasonable, and the time with our host, D.J., was very pleasant. We were treated to much history and information, even better than guides on the train tour which we have taken in the past.
We would recommend this to anyone and assure a satisfying stay, especially relaxing on the comfortable front porch. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zanesville ,ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

My husband and I go to the island several times during the summer and will stay here from now on. Very clean, quiet rooms and friendly owner. The golf cart was supplied and needed, to get around the island and to get back in the evening. Nice setting available in out side for relaxation. Will bo back again for sure, not for the young party crowd.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

The Niagara house is well located - a quiet property that's an easy walk to town. Owner D.J. grew up on the island and is a great source of information. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and charming. Great value!

  • Liked — location, value, and friendly owner
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2006

If your looking for PEACE and QUIET go to the Niagara House B & B~The owner is such a nice man~The only thing I would change is having a small TV would have been great. Ask for Room 1 when making reservations, because it is the biggest bedroom and is really a nice room!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Niagara Guest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Guest House B&B

Address: 681 Langram Rd, ( Airport Road ), Put in Bay, OH 43456
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Niagara Guest House B&B Put In Bay, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Niagara Guest House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.