We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BayShore Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BayShore Resort
Save
You added BayShore Resort to your Saves list
328 Toledo Ave., PO Box 597, Put in Bay, OH 43456   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

This is more of a motel than a resort. I travel frequently and this isn't a resort. Very clean, nice pool area, needs more chairs. The food at the restaurant was ok. Once I went into town and seen the other choices to stay I was glad we were here out of the activity. No DJs here blaring music with people everywhere, I was happy it was laid back.
It's a short walk to town and staff was just ok.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    42
    22
    10
    18
See reviews for
25
57
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zanesville, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Best place to stay on the island. We've been staying every year since they opened. Love the rooms, staff, food and tiki bar by the lake. This year, the room had some issues. They took care of the problem and then some. Compliments to the staff!!! Awesome experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
752 helpful votes 752 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We found this hotel via Tripadvisor. Very happy to report this is a great hotel. We were very happy with this pleasant surprise. As some of the other comments have noted it can be a bit $$, but we paid $170/night which, in June the summer season, isn't really too crazy. It's right on the Lake Erie, all rooms have a view and screened in porch. We loved it! The hotel and rooms were very clean, big, nice bathrooms and comfortable beds.
The staff was so helpful and friendly they really made an impression on our vacation. We are from NYC and had no idea how to get there and over the phone I was given directions, phone numbers of ferry services to the island, etc. Upon check-in we were told recommended places to eat, grab a drink and even get ice cream. I loved the personal and genuine service and friendliness of this staff.
The hotel is a 5 minute walk to Perry's Monument - highly recommended. It is also a 5 minute walk to the main drag with restaurants, bars and shops.
The hotel was quiet for the most part which was very nice. We had no idea Put-In-Bay is sort of a party island so it was nice to have a quiet place to sleep and chill out after loud restaurants and bars.
The hotel restaurant was great for breakfast and inexpensive with very generous portions.
I would definitely 100% stay here again if in PIB.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The rooms are expansive & I appreciated the little screened in balcony, one heated pool, and especially, the location. Walkable to town, bars, shops, & restaurants. Away from what I would call the "spring break" type hotels -- younger crowd, noisy. No notable amenities.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the Lake -- an added bonus to this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumee, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Called and they had a cancellation. Almost $ 300.00 a nite. Clean room. Close to the jet docks. Orher than the price is no complaints. Really a pretty good resort. Pack alcohol in your suitcase as all other bags and coolers will be searched. Restaurant is good with fair prices. I would stay again no problem.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickliffe, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Have stayed at 3 different hotels on the island and this place is by far the best one to stay at if you are traveling with family or not interested in rowdy shenanigans. Yes, they will search your cooler, they clearly state no alcohol to be brought in...they have a really cool tiki bar and I think that the no alcohol brought in policy eliminates bachelor/bachelorette parties etc. The pools are really nice, the rooms basic but clean, the views are great. No breakfast is offered but there is a cute little restaurant on property that we had a great breakfast at...long wait though. Golf cart rental on site as well!'

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Don't usually write review, but felt I should because we were almost detered from this hotel by the negative reviews. Service was great from the time we walked in. The room was comfy and the view was great. Paid $129 a night which is the average for lesser quality in the bay. Overall a great stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BayShore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BayShore Resort

Address: 328 Toledo Ave., PO Box 597, Put in Bay, OH 43456
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The island's ONLY lakefront hotel, located only a few minutes walk to historic downtown. Spacious rooms that ALL have lakefront balconies. We have 2 heated pools, a 30 person whirlpool spa, lakefront tiki bar and an on-site restaurant that serves the best breakfast, lunch and dinners! Golf carts are also available to rent from our excellent staff! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bayshore Hotel Put In Bay
BayShore Resort Put In Bay, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BayShore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.