We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Commodore Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Commodore Resort to your Saves list
Commodore Resort
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   272 Delaware Ave., Put in Bay, OH 43456 (Formerly Commodore Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$89 (USD)
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for my birthday week with friends. Booking was easy, great location, clean, friendly staff. I unfortunately locked myself out of my room and through embarrassment, the staff was kind and understanding. I would recommend to anyone staying in Put-in-Bay area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    21
    18
    9
    34
See reviews for
7
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed many times at this resort and love it! It is located right in the middle of everything and is a short and easy walk. Rooms have always been clean and staff is always accommodating. Added bonus is the Subway located in the lobby! If you like hanging out by the pool they have the best pool on the island! We will continue to stay there every time we go to Put in Bay!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

our family enjoyed our stay there it was a great time we had fun the staff was great and amazing and we really enjoyed ourselves to the fullest!!!Thank You, commadore for making our stay a wonderful one

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is located in the middle of all the action. The lobby was clean, the staff was attentive and the Subway located in the lobby was an added bonus for a quick, nutritional meal. The pool and property were clean and well kept, the rooms we stayed in were newly remodeled. The food and bar at Mr. Ed's were great, the entertainment was worth staying all night for dancing and meeting new people. I would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here in the future. (Also, the best pool and pool bar we have found on the island.)

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Newly remolded rooms were great,staff gave excellent service and you can tell the value there guest at this place. Eds live bands are fun and entertaining. I would recommend them for your mini vacation to anyone.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there one weekend to celebrate my bithday with some friends. Had an awsome time, the pool party was fantastic - good music, bands, good selection of drinks. The staff was very nice and polite, the rooms were clean and spacious. I will definately go there again this summer

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A thank you to Commodore resort for there excellent hospitality! They accommodate everyone's needs and pet friendly. Always remodeling love the pool! A thumbs for there management and a special thanks to Michelle who gave us tourist great recommendation on restaurants sight seeing and night life hotspots we will definitely be back Pittsburgh PA

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Commodore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Resort

Address: 272 Delaware Ave., Put in Bay, OH 43456 (Formerly Commodore Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Commodore Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Commodore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Hotel Put In Bay
Commodore Motel Put In Bay
Commodore Resort Put In Bay, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Commodore Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.