We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pizza, billiards and beer” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frosty Bar Incorporated

Frosty Bar Incorporated
252 Delaware Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456
419-285-4741
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 32 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Lorain, Ohio
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Pizza, billiards and beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

What a great combination and right where you want to be during the summer on the North Coast. Enjoy your pizza or sub with some cold beer, watch a little TV and then play a few games of billiards or smooze with the other weekend islanders. What more do you need?

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    40
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“An Old Time Favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Frosty's is known for its pizza and beer. It is an island icon and hasn't really changed in well over 35 years.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

One of our favorite late night spots for extra cheesy pizza or a game of pool. Good people watching too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Great Place for Pizza with Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We got Frosty's Family Meal for $25. It fed 5 of us and then some. Of course, 3 of us were young kids. It was a great place to take them because it's so loud and casual they can't bother anyone, and the non-bar room had a less boozy atmosphere as well as more floor space. The pizza wasn't the best, but it was good and filling. You also get unlimited refills on 4 drinks and 4 cheesy garlic breadsticks (which were really good) and a large salad (lettuce, tomato and cheese). Honestly the only negative thing was that we sat under a large mural of a chef with a cigarette dangling out of his mouth and my kids couldn't stop complaining about it. For some reason they thought that if the picture chef was smoking the real one would be too and it grossed them out. Paint over the chef's cigarette and it'd be a practically perfect experience. We'll definitely be back here the next time we're on the island.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always the 1st Stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Frosty Bar is the 1st stop we make at PIB every time we step foot on the island. It is consistant, quality and like you never left! I love it!!! Pizza is awesome and the fun is equal to none. Keep up the great job Frosty's!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frosty Bar Incorporated also viewed

 

Been to Frosty Bar Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frosty Bar Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.