We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Condo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Put-in-Bay Condos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Put-in-Bay Condos to your Saves list
Put-in-Bay Condos
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1240 Tri-Motor Drive, Put in Bay, OH 43456   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE NIGHT
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Condo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Rented 8 person condo for the weekend for my buddies bachelor party. We had a great time! The condo was very clean and nice. Beds were very comfortable. The outdoor grills worked great as well!

I do wish there were more paper towels provided and hand soap in the bathrooms and kitchen. Other than that it was perfect.

Room Tip: Bring hand soap, paper towels and steak knives if you are going to eat steak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at Put in Bay Condos. There were 4 adults, a 1 yr old and a 3 yr old. We were very pleased to find the condo just as it appears on the webpage. Very Clean and well maintained. There was plenty of room for the kids inside and out. The pool was nice and clean. We used the grill and patio. It was nice. The Golf cart, arranged by Island Rentals, was waiting for us at the Condo when we arrived and was picked up when we left. Very Convenient!
We would love to stay at Put in Bay Condos again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

These condos are beautiful and look brand new. The decorations are nice and make you feel like you're a million miles away from home on a great get away. It is the nicest place we have ever stayed on the island and they are right on the water. The kids loved the pool!! This will be our future choice for family vacation!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The Put-in-Bay Condos were fine for our stay of a few days on the island. They are a bit of a distance from downtown, as noted in other reviews. This has its pluses (quiet, spacious) and minuses (a trip in the car, golf cart, etc.) to get to anything. The condo we stayed in had nice furnishings and a great patio space as noted in another review but seemed "almost done." There were boxed headboards leaning against the sofa when we arrived (and one bedroom had no headboards). The queen beds had fitted full bedspreads, one bath's shower drain was an open pipe, one bathroom was missing some tile trim. Also, there was open food in the cupboards, the frig needed wiped out, the counters and microwave were cleaned with something that left streaks and we found a pair of boxers on a bed between the mattress pad and the bedspread (yuck!) and dirty socks under the bed. Seems like the crew turning over the condos for the next guests need to take their job a bit more seriously. Overall, I would recommend it for a nice stay at Put-in-Bay, but would like to see the owners take their guest services a bit more seriously - and add a sign for the condos as there is no sign or address listed and it is difficult to find.

Room Tip: It is easy to hear other guests through the public hallways. You may want to ask if they can honor a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MI
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We have visited Put-in-Bay numerous times over the years and have stayed at just about every one of the big hotels downtown and a few of the house rentals around the island. The Put-in-Bay Condos used to be something else called South Shore years ago and was completely nasty. We took the chance and stayed at the new Condos since their website looked nice and it looked like they really renovated it.

What a treat! The new PIB Condos don't look anything like the old once used to be. The floors and counters are all tile/marble and all the furniture and kitchen stuff is all new. Don't really know where to start (or stop) when talking about this place. The beds were super comfy and not being downtown, we could actually sleep in in the morning without any loud DJs or partiers. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and everything and we brought a cooler of food and beer which barely filled the fullsize fridge. Recommendation and note to self... bring more beer and food next time!!

Outside, the landscaping is beautiful, the pool is clean, the view of the lake is incredible, and at night you can sit out on the patio and listen to the waves lapping along the shore, very serene. There are a couple big gas grills outside that we cooked steaks on. Was a little wary of "community" grills, but they were very clean. From talking with others, it looks like they may reopen the Skyway Bar next year possibly, which would be cool to have a place to walk to instead of having to get a taxi downtown and back, but the taxis were fun so not a huge deal.

Overall, this was a really neat place to stay and seemed like a cross between a hotel and rental house since it had a lot of hotel-like amenities, but we still had to bring our own linens. We would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Put in Bay
0.8 mi away
Bay Lodging Resort
Bay Lodging Resort
#1 of 7 in Put in Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
10.7 mi away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 19 in Port Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
South Beach Resort Hotel
South Beach Resort Hotel
#2 of 3 in Marblehead
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
9.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
1.4 mi away
No photo provided
Harbour View Suites
#7 of 7 in Put in Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Put-in-Bay Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Put-in-Bay Condos

Address: 1240 Tri-Motor Drive, Put in Bay, OH 43456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Put-in-Bay Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put-in-Bay Condos are stretches over 3 1/2 acres of prime Put-in-Bay waterfront property. The property has 250 feet of lakefront shore line and a wonderful view of the mainland and adjacent islands. We have a swimming pool, plenty of room to unwind and relax and a wonderful beach to watch a blazing sunset. Our two-bedroom, two-bath condominiums are spacious and can accommodate up to eight people. This is a great opportunity to be right on the water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Put-in-Bay Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Put-In-Bay Condos Put In Bay, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Put-in-Bay Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.