We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place to Stay:)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods
210 Concord Ave., Put in Bay, OH 43456   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay:)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our 3rd stay and we really had the perfect two day vacation. Everyone is very friendly and always available to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. The location of the Inn is so convenient to downtown restaurants, shopping and sunsets. The breakfast is always plentiful and delicious. One morning my children and I were greeted with mustaches to wear while eating breakfast! The kids loved it just as much as they loved the new bike out front (I will post a pic) of the Inn. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Any room is clean and comfortable. Speak with Danny about what type of room you will need and he wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    59
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the second summer in a row that I have taken a family trip to Put in Bay and both times we have stayed at this inn. This place is beautiful. Every room looks like it is right out of a Pottery Barn magazine. I am the type of person who is very picky about where I stay and usually avoid overnights because I fear I will get a room that is not comfortable or clean. The inn is the cleanest place I have ever stayed at!! The keepers are working all day long cleaning and taking care of the beautiful outside area. Everyone that works there is polite and eager to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We took advantage of the complimentary 6 person tandem several times which the kids really got a kick out of, as well as many of the islanders that watched us riding in to town. I also took advantage of the free bikes and woke up and took an 8 mile bike ride one morning around the island.
The inn is close to downtown we even walked several times there. The inn is far enough that on weekend nights you do not hear or "feel" any of the excitement happening late night at the bars. This is a great family or couples getaway. We very much enjoy staying there and will continue to use this as a place we stay when we return.
Thank you so much for the hospitality and making me and my family feel welcomed and comfortable. I highly suggest this place.
Mindy Conway

Room Tip: The suites were my favorite. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms are large and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in the Hickory Room. It was very nice and clean with a comfy king size bed. A bit tall for a shorter person to get into, but after a few tries I figured it out. We watched the fireworks from our room window. My only suggestion would be to install some rails in the shower for stability and raise the toilets. Being a senior couple both were a little unsteady. The staff is delightful and the food was very good. I would suggest this place to everybody. Thanks for a good time. Ron & "Pete" B

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This was our 6th stay - complimentary bikes - comfortable beds - quiet -great staff - our only suggestion would be to add larger flat screen tv s to each of the rooms for those rainy days! Thank you Danny for your hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The inn & keepers help you feel even more relaxed while you are on the island. The beds & pillows are perfect for a solid night's sleep, which assists with getting up on time for the delicious weekend warm breakfast. Of course the island itself is a blast but having access to bikes, a cool 4- person sort of tandem, a beautiful patio, and all the comforts offered by the inn and their friendly staff makes the experience even that much more enjoyable. I ranked it high because in comparison this place is the closest thing on the island that you can get that is like a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: There is a neat room with a balcony that overlooks the great room.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The B & B was beautifully decorated - lots of charm. No complaints on the room or the service. HOWEVER, the breakfast was not the typical B & B breakfast that I have come to know over the years at other B & Bs. It was comparable to the breakfast offerings at most hotel/motel chains (cereal, packaged pastries, chilled hard boiled eggs, toast, bagels, English muffins, fruit, coffee, juice). They did have one exception - fresh banana muffins which were delicious.

Two days prior we stayed at a B & B (not on this island and in a different state/country) where we were served homemade eggs of choice, home fries, Canadian bacon, fresh fruits, homemade muffins, breads and waffles.

It was heavenly and what you would expect from a B & B. The breakfast at the Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods was certainly a disappointment!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very beautiful grounds and cabin like feel with all the comforts of home. We stayed in the basement floor suite because there were four of us. The beds were clean and comfortable but it felt like a basement and the toilet had difficulties flushing and required intervention several times. Despite that, would return again. Gracious hosts and available when needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods

Address: 210 Concord Ave., Put in Bay, OH 43456
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a great Bed and Breakfast with new owners and a whole new outlook. The inn has recently been renovated, and is located on a quiet street, but within an easy walk to the downtown area. An expanded continental breakfast is included. This inn is perfect for couples and groups. Come see us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Getaway Inn At Cooper's Woods Put In Bay, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Getaway Inn at Cooper's Woods to your Saves list