We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner, just fair breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasquales Cafe

Pasquales Cafe
240 Delaware Ave., Put in Bay, OH 43456
419-285-8600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 Restaurants in Put in Bay
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Casual Island dinning at its finest! Pasquales Cafe is a family friendly restaurant with fantastic views of Put-in-Bay harbor and the historic downtown. An island tradition where visitors and locals meet to enjoy the best all American breakfasts on the island. Pasquales Cafe also serves full service lunch and dinner menus featuring Italian and American meals.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner, just fair breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

For dinner we had chicken parm. and rustic penne. Both were delicious. You can order half of any pasta dish, which is good because the portions are large.
The waitresses are fast and friendly. The best thing about the decor is all the people watching you can do if you sit up front, at the windows.
We ate breakfast there, too. Not as good. The service was great, but the food was just so-so. Nothing spectacular. I am sure that there is a much better breakfast place on the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    30
    8
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“ok but not as lively as other places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good food, good prices but if you want a party scene and outdoor it is not the place for you. Clean restaurant with a variety of food. Definitely a family place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love the Bianca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We came as a family as we were craving pizza. We loved the food and service. The Pizza Bianca is absolutely amazing.

My only complaint is the pretzel bites. Over priced for pretzel bites stuffed with cheese that come out of a box I would assume as I have bought these myself.

Other than that the place is very clean, service excellent and the Pizza Bianca is my new favorite pizza!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Casual family food and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stopped for lunch for 8 based on recommendation from a shop clerk in town. Casual atmosphere with good mix of offerings. Had the sloppy joes and tater tots ... Both good. Kids had pizza and
Iiked that too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“An excellent breakfast place with great customer service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is my second time in Put-in-Bay and I've explored a lot of restaurants on the island, but this one stands apart from them all. From the food, to the atmosphere, to the service, this place has it all. When I'm in town I come to this place every morning. They have a lot of work exchange employees from Bulgaria and they are very nice and hospitable. It's just a wonderful place. They also have a delicious yogurt parfait.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasquales Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pasquales Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasquales Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.