We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadian visitors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodee's Bungalow Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Put in Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bodee's Bungalow Bed & Breakfast
385 Doller Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 18 Put in Bay B&B and Inns
oakville ontario
1 review
“Canadian visitors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Not many Canadians have heard of Put-in-Bay but more will now when we tell them about Bodee's Bungalow. Such a wonderful place. Teresa did everything possible to make us comfortable..even drove us to the ferry when we left.
Truly a wonderful place and wonderful people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
44
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at several other hotels, houses, and B&B's in Put in Bay over the past several years and we are seasoned travelers. I have to say Bodee's is THE BEST B&B accommodation we have ever stayed at in Put in Bay. Teresa and Terry are the most gracious hosts and will bend over backward for you. They are extremely knowledgeable about all of the activities and "goings on" on the island. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, each with their own private bath and the beds really are heavenly! The hot breakfasts that Teresa makes on the weekends are awesome, delicious and plenty to go around. Their fees are very reasonable and they do have golf carts to rent. The location is perfect, easily walkable to town yet far enough away that you can have plenty of quiet time if you want. Their dog Hailey is beyond cute! Check out their website!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I have stayed several times at Teresa's and Terry's place. They keep the rooms and common areas clean and fresh. They can point you in the right directions to have a great Put-In-Bay vacation. The property is on a quiet street, yet convenient to downtown. Give Bodee's Bungalow a try.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms have separate entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casstown, OH
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just got back from a weekend stay at Bodee's Bungalow and had the absolute best time! I have been to the island several times but this was my first stay at Bodee's and now I will never stay anywhere else! The rooms are amazing and have every comfort you could possibly think of. Breakfast is phenomenal and the entire property is beautiful. The location is perfect as it is within walking distance to downtown and the winery but far enough away from the craziness of the hotels. Our favorite part of the stay were owners, Teresa and Terry! Great hosts and wonderful to talk to. We've already booked for next year and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stay here each time we go to the island. The location is perfect. Close to town but far enough away to be quiet and private. Teresa and Terry are the best hosts and the breakfast on the weekends hits the spot. Book early, you won't be sorry and I bet you go back.

Room Tip: Book early. People return year after year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We've been going to Bodee's since 2007......you will not find a cleaner, nicer place to stay. Terry & Teresa are first-class hosts and will make you feel very special. Very good location...and quiet. The beds and bed linens are simply divine. Just can not say enough good things about this bed & breakfast....it is absolutely the BEST!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Bodee's this April and had a great weekend. Theresa and Terry are truly concerned about the quality of their customers stay and we felt we were always their highest priority. We could not have picked better people to take care of our weekend. The location is great, just a short walk to downtown or Terry also had carts available. They have it all right here! A+

Room Tip: The beds are the most comfortable you have ever slept in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bodee's Bungalow Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodee's Bungalow Bed & Breakfast

Address: 385 Doller Ave, Put in Bay, OH 43456
Location: United States > Ohio > Put in Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Put in Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bodee's Bungalow is an upscale B&B located in beautiful Put-in-Bay, Ohio. Lake Erie, South Bass Island. Our guest rooms feature private baths and "heavenly" styled king or queen size beds. We are a 3 minute walk to downtown. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bodee's Bungalow Bed & Breakfast Put In Bay, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodee's Bungalow Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bodee's Bungalow Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list