We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to best western across the street” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1723 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452 (Formerly Comfort Inn Port Clinton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Port Clinton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go to best western across the street”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is rude. The service from the manager is horrible. Beware there is a 48 hour cancelation policy. Even if you call 47 hours before you will be charged . Better off at best western across the street. Customer service is not to be desired.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    22
    23
    15
See reviews for
29
46
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shelby, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

For the past 2 winters we have stayed a night in this hotel in February. We had a king room, very clean and comfortable. it has a tub for 2, fridge, microwave, wifi, tv. And the hot breakfast was good too. The front desk provided excellent service. A bargain for about $60. We will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Two double beds I a room with no refrigerator. The window had a hole in it large enough to see through. The bathroom could use some work, scape the moldy caulk off and replace with some mold proof stuff. We just needed a place to sleep and shower, and we got that for $60.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It's off season so the pickings in the Port Clinton area are slim. The hotel is full of lower echelon construction workers/laborers from some unknown project. This is never a good thing. They come blowing back in at night, loud as possible, slamming doors, standing in the halls yakking on their cell phones, yelling down the hallways, and up until all hours of the night in their rooms laughing, talking loudly, etc. Compounding all this is there does not seem to be any sound insulation between rooms....you can plainly hear every word.
Then there is the TV situation..new flatscreens...but....due to some problem with the system, you only get 7 channels and 2 of them are religion.
Linens were nice, room was very clean, bathroom spotless, nice toiletries, hosekeeping does a great job (and I saw one of the rooms where the workers were staying....TRASHED...so they have their work cut out for them).
If you can sleep through anything and/or are stone deaf, and have an aversion to television this might be the perfect place for you.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

My buddy and I were in the Port Clinton area to go fishing, and thought that this Comfort Inn would be a good choice. While I have stated in earlier reviews that some hotel chains are predictable as to what you can expect, i.e. Hampton Inns, some are not, and this hotel is a very good example. The staff here was very nice and courteous, and the Manager was very helpful with answering questions about potential fishing spots, but I was put off by the lack of cleanliness in our room, the lack of an elevator necessitating lugging all of our luggage up to our room, no refrigerator and to top it all off, the room was way over priced. I would not return to this hotel, and I would recommend, if possible, that you take a peek at the room before paying the bill, making sure that you ask for a room on the first floor.


  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pocono, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

After driving 10hrs & arriving at 2:10.a.m. upon opening my deluxe lake front room...I am greeted by a extra large hooked claw spider traveling across the ceiling...I notified the front desk for help....I was told "Well I can give you a fly swatter to kill him with"...So I killed him....The next day when it was light out, I saw hundreds of dead fruit flies laying all over the window ledges/window runners/and carpet floor.,I found a 6-inch centipede on the window screen...3-spider sacks in the folds of the window drapes....My socks were picking up dead bugs from the dirty dusty carpet.....The water drain smelled like sulfur from the quarry....The wet bar sink tap had black sticky build -up....I had to clean the room myself...My trip was for 2-weeks long....I had to go to Wal-mart to buy Raid....The giant hermit crab spiders were entering the room thru the Rotten,.Wet hole under the air unit by the window....Spiders were coming out from behind the picture frame behind bed.....That room had not been cleaned for a very,very long time for there to be hermit crab spider nests in the drapes....The hallway on floor -2 had webs and nests by the windows...And the screens were bent on some of them....I had to clean the air vent from the heater unit...I was completley black with soot that caused me to cough and sneeze....I was more concerned about my baby Robo in the room, I was traveling alone....I was watching T.V. & the air unit cover opend by itself....Then out comes a spider.....Oh Yea! Lovely!.....I touched the drape handle to close the curtain...And out comes another spider for me to kill....The Windows in the room After I used Windex were not foggy anymore....Then I could see the webs & pinchers of the spiders real good....At night I saw one coming down on his web-line over the top of my bed......All it took was a housekeeper to clean the best she could before I arrived and my vacation in the room with the lake view would have not been a waste of my money...And a little "Shop of Horrors"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Upgraded our room to lakeside ($200 nightly) which was just a window to look out of. You had to sit on the bed to look out. The window was completely covered with huge spiders and webs---so we saw nothing. We could not open the windows because of them. Bought bug spray but there was way to many of them. Every window in the entire hotel was completely covered with webs and huge spiders. No joke---every window! These spiders were the size of quarters! Two floors and they can't clean this! It was beyond terrible. The lamp shades were very stained and dirty. Bed was comfy, pillows nice. The pull out cot was terrible to sleep on. My daughter complained the whole time. Employees all were nice. Breakfast was fair. Extremely watered down orange juice one day---undrinkable. No bedbugs noticed. I would rate this fair if it wasn't for the spider poulation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1723 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452 (Formerly Comfort Inn Port Clinton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Quality Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.