We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time of are lives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1723 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452 (Formerly Comfort Inn Port Clinton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Marion, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Time of are lives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

[iminent=txCsqcgUWfOB] very nice for the price we were very happy with it. hot tub and bath room were sperated from the main room with a shower curten we didn't mind that at all it was GREAT....[iminent=txCsqcgUWfOB]

Room Tip: spend an extera $30 for a lake frount room its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    24
    25
    16
See reviews for
32
47
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

My son and I stop here on a drive back from Wisconsin to NYC. We wanted to visit the peninsula. This place is the typical Comfort Inn establishment, not too modern, but efficiently run. We slept well and staff at breakfast and at the reception were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Our non smoking room stunk of cigarette smoke and was outdated. We checked out shortly after checking in and the staff were understanding and helpful with our request. We did not want the kids smelling the smoke. Would not advise non smokers to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
impactgal
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We just stayed one night because it was close to Put-in-Bay. There was an earwig crawling in the room in the tub. There was a spider in the corner and the room was stiffling hot when we got there. I don't think the A/C in the room worked correctly. The Bed was fairly comfortable, but the TV was terribly blurry. it was $215 with tax for one night - not worth the $ paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfield village
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed with my family at Comfort Inn on the night of 7/7/12...I informed the front desk that the
room stunk really bad...like a party of smokers just left the room... it was so bad I tried to stay at other hotels in the area but no luck...the second hand smoke gave us headaches...Manager Van Horn said that it's a smoker hotel and there isn't really anything that can be done..If you can tolerate stinky smelly rooms with a nice rear pool view this hotel is for you....Don't ask for a non smokers room they don't exist

Room Tip: a non smoke room won't make a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My family held their reunion in the Port Clinton area this year. I blocked 20 rooms at the Comfort Inn. All the staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. The deck that overlooks Lake Erie is wonderful. My whole family really enjoyed visiting in such a beautiful location. The pool is nice as well. The rooms were clean but a little outdated. Could you a remodel, but they were clean, no peeling wall paper or anything that did not work. Thanks to the staff for helping make our reunion wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Cleanliness- the cleanliness of the hotel was pretty good! There was a red stain on my sheets, later found out to be ketchup. There were also may flies, but they didn't bother us.
Location- the location was wonderful. There's a small pool right there, and there's a pavilion you can sit at to get a great view of the lake!
Rooms- they were pretty small.
Service- the service was wonderful! They were all so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1723 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452 (Formerly Comfort Inn Port Clinton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Quality Inn Port Clinton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.