We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ala Carte Cafe

Ala Carte Cafe
225 Madison St, Port Clinton, OH 43452-1142
419-734-9939
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Port Clinton
Restaurant details
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Breakfast Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

If you are looking for a really good, friendly place to have breakfast look no further! My husband and I were looking to have a really good breakfast and this place was recommended by the staff at the Island House Motel. So happy we took them up on their recommendation as everything we ordered was freshly prepared, came out piping hot and was just simply delicious! Big portions and cooked exactly the way we asked for it to be cooked!! Great friendly staff too!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melfa, va
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great local diner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you're looking for an affordable and tasty meal in a local diner, this is the place. Not fancy, but honest and good diner fare. Obviously, a local favorite and for good reason. We had a very nice breakfast (pancakes) and were very satisfied with the service and food quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“One filling breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

As I entered the café, was told to sit anywhere. My order of one large & thick Belgian Waffle, with large slices of apples, whipped cream & maple syrup was taken in a short time. However serving time took much longer. Other reviewers have wrote about waiting to be served. I found the waffle worth the wait, the waffle was tasty & filling. Price reasonable. Ala Carte is breakfast & lunch only. Hours are 6:30 to 1:00. If you don't mind waiting, a breakfast is worth waiting for.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a wonderful place to have breakfast. Everything is delicious and the wait staff is awesome. Cash only.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Old School Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Went for breakfast and was not disappointed. Classic diner breakfast fare. The home fries and coffee are really good; the eggs fresh. The service was outstanding. FYI they don't accept credit cards.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ala Carte Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ala Carte Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ala Carte Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.