We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VALUE FOR THE PRICE!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island

OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island to your Saves list
OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2039 E. Harbor Rd., Catawba Island, Port Clinton, OH   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
evansville in
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BEST VALUE FOR THE PRICE!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I found this place late one night prior to a trip to Cedar Point. I called and needed two rooms for two nights ended up getting them for a great deal. Now here is the flip side... It is in an old Victorian home that has been remodeled, 40 years ago... I liked it as the value was good and it was clean, old but clean. Don't expect frills but do expect that you will enjoy the quaint atmosphere of staying in a villa with such history and experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Croton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Upon check-in, I asked Front Desk agent what the tax rate was on the room - had no idea and did not try to find out for me. Checked into room and the front of the sink vanity had come off and was laying on the floor in front of the sink. The bottom of the cabinet that holds the refrigerator and microwave appeared to be chewed up by a rodent. The air conditioning unit was very loud and noisy. Called the Front Desk and phone was answered by the Our Guest Inn in downtown Port Clinton. They said they would have someone from the property call me - never happened. Went down to Front Desk - no one there. After several attempts of saying "hello", lady came out from behind Front Desk with cell phone in hand and was playing a game on her phone. Outdoor pool has never been opened for the season.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

OUr Guest Inn is a small family operated hotel in Port Clinton, Oh and is perfectly located for visitors to the Lake Erie Islands/Put In Bay area as well as Camp Perry and the National Matches every summer. The property consists of the main building, housed is an attractive and comfortable country house setting with single, double and larger "jacuzzi" rooms, and a back annex. The back annex is a two story open air building with single and double rooms. There is no longer a restaurant on the property as unfortunately the restaurant which had been located next door and operated by yet another competent and friendly family was destroyed by fire. (Those same owners however are operating another eatery not far from the hotel which is well worth a visit-ask at the desk.) The hotel offers coupons for use in the off season which offer to the holder rooms at prices as low as thirty dollars nightly. The hotel also has another property a few miles from their main property which is operated seasonally and offers similar amenities and service. This is, I think, the best hotel for the money in the Port Clinton area and is always well worth a visit at any season of the year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building; a lake view is a plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

You have to go to this hotel without high expectations. It says fireplace with jacuzzi tub.. That's exactly what it is. A tub in the bedroom with a fake fireplace that you turn a switch for it to light up. No frills, bedding is not great at all,but clean. I loved the location right down from the jet express. There is plenty of shops and places to eat with in walking distance. It has a microwave and mini fridge with a coffee pot, which is great when your kicking back for a few days. I would stay here again mainly for the great location and its clean.

Room Tip: bottom floor has no view but the back of another building. There really isn't a room that has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Our church group has held our annual women's retreat there 5 years in a row. The sleeping room are large with a sitting area, coffee pot, mini fridge and microwave. Love it! I admit I was worried we might run across bed bugs since the media says this is a nationwide epidemic. No problem with that at all. The conference room is great for our presentations and crafting. The room off to the side worked as our "kitchen" for our meals. We were allowed to bring in our own food which kept costs in check. Staff was truly friendly and accommodating. Loved being right across from the lake and within walking distance of many restaurants and shops. Plan on going back as long as they'll have us.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The room was slightly outdated but very clean. The pool was clean also. It was in a great location just two blocks from the Jet Express. We will stay there again and recommend to all of our friends!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is my second time to stay here for an extended priod of time with great results both times. The staff from the front desk to housekeeping have been very friendly and accomidating. The rooms are sized well and comfortable. No back and neck pain from the beds and pillows. Located near shopping, food, and entertaiment. Would recommend staying here for your next trip to the area. Rooms are priced well for the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island

Address: 2039 E. Harbor Rd., Catawba Island, Port Clinton, OH
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Guest Inn & Suites Catawba Island Hotel Port Clinton
Our Guest Inn And Suites Catawba Island
OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island Port Clinton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.