We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our stay at Our Guest!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island

OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island to your Saves list
OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2039 E. Harbor Rd., Catawba Island, Port Clinton, OH   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Our stay at Our Guest!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Our Guest in for two nights as a little get-away time and it was great! The room was very clean! We had the Jacuzzi room and it was perfect! I don’t normally write reviews but I had to because I almost canceled my trip before I went due to a review I read on this website but I decided if it was that bad we would just leave! So we went anyways and I am SO glad we did! The staff was great the room was nice and clean! I just wanted to get on and say what a wonderful experience we had and to say I will be sure to return!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    5
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
3
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We booked a "Hot Jacuzzi Nights" suite for our one year anniversary and I am glad we only drove an hour from Toledo because we walked into the room and walked right back to the front desk for a refund and went home! The room was disgusting! Urine was all over the toilet and the jets in the jacuzzi were black. The room looked nothing like the pictures they had on their website for the "Hot Jacuzzi Night" room. Very cramped. The room was in no way big enough for the crappy king size bed the shoved in there. Very dusty. We pulled up the website on our phone and showed them what we booked and they told us that was their "Emperor Room" in the pictures not the room that they book for the "Hot Jacuzzi Night". I can't imagine the "Emperor Room" is much better. The carpets in the room and in the hallway were all stained and the area we were in smelled like mildew. They need to be shut down and remodeled by someone who knows how the hotel business works. We booked this back in October and were very excited for a weekend getaway. The lady behind the desk was also very nasty. I can't remember her name off the top of my head but she basically told us that if we didn't like the room we should just leave. So we did. After she refunded the credit card. This was extremely disappointing and a waste of gas and time. DO NOT EVEN BOTHER WITH THIS CRAPPY PLACE!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

My girlfriend and I planned a last minute trip to the islands and decided on Our Guest Inn first because of it's proximity to the Jet Express Ferry. Once we arrived however, we were pleasantly surprised. What a great, quite, convenient and wonderful staff!!! I dealt with the hostess 'Debbie' from reserving our room to checking out, she is a delight! I had feelings that I might keep this jewel of a discovery to myself and friends but, I feel like giving them their 'just do'. I would highly recommend them for convenience to ferry and clean considerate staff. Bachelor parties need not apply.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Well kept, nice front desk, gave me coupons for Jet Express & list of restaurants in walking distance. The Jet Express is less then 2 blocks, Nice park across the street. Stayed 2 nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Our group has stayed here several years in a row and have always received great, friendly service. Rooms are nice and clean with a couch and seating area for relaxing or working. Each room has microwave, small fridge and coffee maker. Love the proximity to good restaurants, Jet Express, and fun bars. Having the lake and park right across the street makes it a great place for kids and adults. We checked several options for having our retreat and this is the best bargain by far.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

My husband and I had a great experience with Our Guests Inn, Port Clinton.
The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
The room are spacious, clean and most of all very affordable.
For my future, this will be the only hotel I will use because you get the "complete" package for your buck. Make this your next stop and you won't regret it.
Thank you all for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: Relaxing and Stress free Accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberville, Ohio
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

This hotel was a last-minute booking on a holiday weekend. It was the least expensive option of many around (with some prejudice against serious bargain properties). The hotel is located in a nice spot to enjoy much of the lake Erie vacationland experiences. It is not on the water, but it is convenient to many activities. The hotel is basic - just a decent room at a decent price that is clean, fairly comfortable, and well maintained. The rooms are not flashy, but are not outdated and worn down, either. The bed was fair, the bathroom spotless and very basically equipped. The room smelled clean and my experience was positive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island

Address: 2039 E. Harbor Rd., Catawba Island, Port Clinton, OH
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Our Guest Inn & Suites Catawba Island Hotel Port Clinton
Our Guest Inn And Suites Catawba Island
OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island Port Clinton, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage OurGuest Inn & Suites Catawba Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.