We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a winter escape!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 NE Catawba Rd., Port Clinton, OH 43452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Sacramento,Ca
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place for a winter escape!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in!! bar none A bit out of the way but still easy to find. wonderful staff and reception. Outstanding breakfast!!! Got a later checkout
all aspects were really outstanding Clean rooms and a great reception. Cold outside but cozy inside

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you Stersource for the delightful review about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. Your kind and wonderful words mean a lot to myself and the staff. We pride ourselves on being our guests' home away from home and we are so deliriously happy that you felt COZY while visiting us. We thank you for your loyalty to our staff and facility. Thank you for choosing us while staying in Port Clinton, Ohio. Take care till we meet again.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    132
    51
    30
    17
See reviews for
127
107
20
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was a first-rate Holiday Inn providing both great room accomodations and a friendly pleasant staff that were responsive to my inquiries. They make you feel as though you are a part of the family when you are away from home. I would recommend Kim and her staff for their wonderful service to anyone who is visiting the beautiful Port Clinton area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank You 831LenB831,

Your kind and delightful words of praise were gladly appreciated. Words cannot express how much your honest and sincere review about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites and our staff means to us. It is always great to be recognize by our guests for outstanding service. We hope to see you in the near future. Once again THANK YOU!!!

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAMAICA PLAIN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I don't know how the Holiday Inn Express staff manage to maintain such an exceptional level of service, but they do! I was even welcomed by name when I arrived! Have you heard of a hotel like this? A chain hotel with such a personal and warm staff?? They go out of their way to make sure your stay is great, and they do it all behind the scenes. No one there would ever ask for credit, but they all deserve it in droves. I bet they would assume this is "normal" or how a hotel "should" treat its guests. Realistically, this is by far an exception. If you have any reason to stay near Port Clinton, make sure you stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Greetings Rrrrrray,

THANK YOU for taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We want to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the sincere words of praise. Words of such high praise mean a lot to the staff and myself. Happiness is such a small word to describe how we felt when we read your review filled with such emotion. It was our pleasure and our honor to provide you with lodging and GREAT service. Thank you for being such a loyal guest; we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healy, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Cannot say enough about the wonderful staff. They're very friendly and accomodating, beyond what would be expected. You can tell they take pride in their work and the property. Very personalized service. Will definitely stay again. Thanks Kim and all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Joseph U,

The words you wrote about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites and the staff had us jumping for joy. We greatly appreciate you recognizing our pride in our work. The spirit of our team is teamwork and dedication. It was our pleasure and honor having you stay with us. Once again thank you!!!

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I love this Hotel and the Staff.
Super clean rooms and A happy Smiling Staff.
They are very helpful and have yet to say no to any
of my requests. I plan on being back later this fall
I even stay at this hotel when I go to Toledo, it is worth the commute.
They treat you like you are part of the family
.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Greetings BrianG,

Thank you for the HONEST and OUTSTANDING review about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We whole-heartedly appreciate your kinds words and your loyalty to our facility. Your visits mean a lot to us and we are always happy to see you. We love to honor your requests as guest satisfaction is our number one goal and it pleases us greatly that we have exceeded your expectations. Please come back anytime; we will always welcome you back with a smile. Thank you once again for being a loyal guest!!!!!!

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Amazing rooms and a dedicated staff. A combination that is hard to beat. My latest stay was my fifth time staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Port Clinton. Each time was very pleasant and relaxing. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello Daniel S,

Thank you for the AMAZING review about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites; but most of all thank you for your loyalty and dedication to our establishment. We are so honored to be your choice hotel to visit and stay with while in Port Clinton, Ohio. We look forward to welcoming you back; please take care till we meet again.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Friendly, careful staff, eager to accomodate any special requests. I particularly appreciate that there is free Wi-Fi access, and enjoy the plentiful hot water through the whole day, with lots of tea bags,

Room Tip: I have stayed in rooms in all parts of the hotel and have enjoyed all the rooms. I prefer to be nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
THANK YOU LouiseBoling for taking the tome out of your busy schedule to write a wonderful and positive review about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites. We greatly appreciate the lavish and exceptional words of praise about our facility and staff. The FREE Wi-Fi is such a great benefit for our guests we are so happy you took advantage of it. We look forward to your next visit. Once again a huge thank you for the AWESOME review.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Address: 50 NE Catawba Rd., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that comfort and convenience are top priorities on every traveler’s mind. That’s why we designed our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® experience around your unique needs. Stylish accommodations and streamlined guest services help get you where you’re going, while our signature bedroom and bathroom collections might give you a reason to stay behind.A vacation at Lake Erie doesn’t get any better than when you stay at our hotel overlooking one of Ohio’s northern lagoons. Our large selection of comfortable and modern rooms and spacious suites are equipped for a great family vacation plus you’ll enjoy a HOT Breakfast, large atrium-style indoor pool, and children 17 and under stay free! The hotel has a stable and robust high speed wireless internet. •FREE Jet Express Shuttle (time and availabilty varies)•Free Express Start HOT Breakfast served every morning•Large atrium-styled indoor pool and whirlpool•High speed Internet access - Reliable, Robust and Fast!•Business center with fax and photocopy service available•32" HD Flat Panel Televsions - ALL HD - 72 HD Channels•Microwave and refridgerators in each room•In-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and safe•Free local and 800 calls•Children 19 and under stay free with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Port Clinton
Port Clinton Holiday Inn
Catawba Island Ohio
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.