We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel-Port Clinton, Put-In-Bay weekend get-a-way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   50 NE Catawba Rd., Port Clinton, OH 43452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel-Port Clinton, Put-In-Bay weekend get-a-way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Nice hotel. We stayed here to be able to visit Port Clinton and Put-In-Bay for a little weekend get-a-way. You can tell it was an older building and they had re-done and fixed it up nicely. Very nice place to stay, clean, and friendly. It is centrally located to go to the beach at East Harbor State Park, the African Safari, Port Clinton, Jet Express, or the Miller's Ferry down the road to visit the islands. I would recommend this hotel for most because there are all the restaurants in the area, the Mon Ami winery, and close to shopping.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you DavidL!!!!!!! For the fantastic review about our Holiday Inn Expres and Suites. We are excited and happy that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We hope you will continue to use Hoilday Inn Express and Suites as your choice for lodging.

Kim Bartishj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    138
    52
    31
    18
See reviews for
131
115
23
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I can say I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was only for a day and I was still satisfied and pleased. And to make it better they allowed me to check in hours before check in. The room was nice size clean organinzed and I was expecting a small continental breakfast but it turned out to be the full spread from bacon to cereal. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Greetings youngest103,

THANK YOU for the awesome review. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and you plan to stay with us again. We look forward to your next visit. Once again thank you!!!!!

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, OH
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel has been updated, clean carpets, mattress a little soft but rooms are newly decorated. great food for breakfast. eggs,biscuts,pancake machine, cereal coffee, danishes. Friendly front desk personel. as a last minute reservation it was great. Stayed on Put-n-Bay all day and then cathing the last ferry home we didn't want to drive 2hrs so we booked this place. I would definitly stay again. bathrooms are small but how long are you in there for. Lobby and back patio are newly done also.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Hello mzdi3,

We are so happy that you had a great time at Put-n-Bay. Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express and Suites as your choice for lodging while in Port Clinton. We are so happy that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel is clean, the beds are comfy, and the breakfast is really good. Our boys love the pancake machine! This hotel is also in a great location to visit Cedar Point, Kelleys Island, Marblehead Lighthouse and East Harbor State Park, all of which we enjoyed. We thought the indoor pool was a bit too warm and smelled a little strange, and we were dismayed to see that the "fountain" in front of the main entrance was still empty of water and housing cigarette butts instead. However, we still chose to come back to this hotel, which we also stayed at last year. Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Cynthia T,

Thank you for your honest and valuble words about our facility. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Loyal guests like you are appreciated. The pancake machine is incredible as is the whole Express Start breakfast. There is plans in the works to do something about the fountain out front. Take care until we can meet again.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This hotel is simply amazing. It has everything that I need. Comfortable beds, great service and good food. I was there on a business trip, but I will return with my family soon! I am sure that my daughter will love it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Mark R,

Thank you so MUCH for loving us. We love guests like you who are loyal, dedicated, and honest. We look forward to meeting your family and your next visit. Thank you once again for your bountiful words of praise.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

After a full day at Cedar Point, this was a great hotel to unwind. The indoor pool was nice and warm, rooms were clean and comfy. Free breakfast was good. This is why we prefer staying at HiExpress. Will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Greetings WelshWishing,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us and other travelers know what a great stay you had while visiting our area attractions. Your kind words brighten our day and informs other travelers. Once again thank you.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very great hotel. Easy Wi-Fi, Nice beds. The only part that wasn't good is that there is no gym to use and the closest gym is open all day but you have to get there by 8 P.M. Which isn't always easy if your going out to dinner.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimBGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Hello Michael P,

Thank you for such a raving review about our establishment and staff. We are so sorry that we do not offer a fitness center. It was great to have you as our guest.

Kim Bartish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton

Address: 50 NE Catawba Rd., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know that comfort and convenience are top priorities on every traveler’s mind. That’s why we designed our Holiday Inn Express & Suites® experience around your unique needs. Stylish accommodations and streamlined guest services help get you where you’re going, while our signature bedroom and bathroom collections might give you a reason to stay behind.A vacation at Lake Erie doesn’t get any better than when you stay at our hotel overlooking one of Ohio’s northern lagoons. Our large selection of comfortable and modern rooms and spacious suites are equipped for a great family vacation plus you’ll enjoy a HOT Breakfast, large atrium-style indoor pool, and children 17 and under stay free! The hotel has a stable and robust high speed wireless internet. •FREE Jet Express Shuttle (time and availabilty varies)•Free Express Start HOT Breakfast served every morning•Large atrium-styled indoor pool and whirlpool•High speed Internet access - Reliable, Robust and Fast!•Business center with fax and photocopy service available•32" HD Flat Panel Televsions - ALL HD - 72 HD Channels•Microwave and refridgerators in each room•In-room coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and safe•Free local and 800 calls•Children 19 and under stay free with an adult ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Express Port Clinton
Holiday Inn Port Clinton
Port Clinton Holiday Inn
Catawba Island Ohio
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.