We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Drinks and Steaks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille

Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille
4046 E Harbor Rd, Port Clinton, OH 43452-2647
419-301-3700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 70 restaurants in Port Clinton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cheney, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Drinks and Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We enjoyed the food, as it was quite good, may have taken a little while to get there, but worth the wait. The atmosphere is nice and the drinks are terrific.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    18
    19
    5
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best place to eat in the area...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

By far the best place we've eaten in the area. The waitstaff here is friendly and always on top of things. Good service, generous portions of food, decent pricing and the meals are delicious. The pork ribs are awesome, the stuffed mushrooms are incredible, the steamed veggies are just right and the sautéed shrimp is a great dish! We'll be back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brook Park, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“"Great Food,Friendly People,Nice Atmosphere"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was our 3rd time eating here and it was delicious.Three family members got the 8oz Flat Iron Steak ($15.99) and they were thick delicious and cooked to order.My mom got the Honey Dijon Chicken Salad ($8.99) (dressing tasted homemade).I ordered the White BBQ Chicken which was different and awesome ($13.99).My daughter got the Pasta Alfredo ($10.99).All of the dinners include a salad and choice of 1 side (except pasta dish came with salad only).It is a little pricey although what isn't in that area of Ohio but the portions are a good size and the food is worth the price.Lunch prices are more reasonable and they have daily discounts and specials.The staff and management are very friendly and nice and the management made us feel as though they really appreciated us stopping in (something else unusual for that area known for their crabby unfriendly and unsociable people).Not filled with loud or obnoxious drunks either.Nice décor and atmosphere and as long as they keep up the good food and service we will continue to be repeat customers whenever we are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not the same as several years ago”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have visited this area before to go to Cedar Point. This restaurant has changed hands. Although the food was ok, the steak was thin and expensive for what you got.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I am a native of port Clinton. The town use to be vibrant and full of life. However the last few times I ve been home it seem like the area keep getting rougher. However, I still enjoy the small fishing town dispute it's current condition. It was nice to see a new bar and grill in the ares. My friend the old man suggested we come here for lunch , so we did. Was impressed with the friendly service and food. The burgers were excellent . Will make this a regular stop from now on when I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waldo Peppers Bar & Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.