We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Port Clinton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Port Clinton to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Port Clinton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1704 Perry Street, State Route 2 to State Route 163 West, Port Clinton, OH 43452   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    38
    18
    9
See reviews for
31
30
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Overall nice place to stay....was right across the road from Lake Erie. Not the usual value I get at a Super 8 ( the reason I stay at Super 8)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, Manager at Super 8 Motel Port Clinton, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton, Ohio. We hope you will come back and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Usa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Compared to other Super 8 motels would rate this property average. Daytime front desk staff including the male Supervisor were very unfriendly and misleading. We were assured of Wifi connections in the room which was an important reason we booked this place. There was no connection on 2nd floor and after 10 minutes of argument, were relocated reluctantly to 1st floor. We did get some weak wifi signals in the room this time. The hotel advertises wifi which is incorrect and misleading. Breakfast bare minimum with a waffle maker. The only good thing was that the night staff lady Ashley was kind and provided helpful information on tourist attractions. She was very friendly unlike daytime staff who are leats bothered about you or services.Will never again stay at this place and will not reccomend it either.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, Manager at Super 8 Motel Port Clinton, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I am sorry your stay with us was not what you expected. I also apologize for any rudeness shown to you. I appreciate you letting me know about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Ok for a low cost motel. No elevator. Had to schlep a weeks worth up the stairs. Frig in the room cost $5 extra a day. Breakfast of bare minimum with prepacked rolls, etc. Did have waffle maker.
Desk staff were matter of fact. Room was clean and so was lobby.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor, since there is no elevator. If you have to stay on second floor ask to be n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane s, Manager at Super 8 Motel Port Clinton, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We welcome them.
I am sorry we do not have an elevator. We do try to accomodate 1st floor requests when we can. I hope you will come back and stay with us again. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Port Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Port Clinton

Address: 1704 Perry Street, State Route 2 to State Route 163 West, Port Clinton, OH 43452
Location: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Port Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Port Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Super 8 Port Clinton
Super Eight Port Clinton
Port Clinton Super Eight
Port Clinton Super 8
Super 8 Motel Port Clinton Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Port Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.