We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place, Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast

The Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
The Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   500 South Main Street, Poland, OH 44514   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Poland B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Place, Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

We had a lovely and very relaxing stay at this charming bed and breakfast. The owners were extremely gracious and seemed very happy to have us there. Our room was comfortable and large with windows looking out on the green below. The bed was almost too comfortable - we didnt want to get up! The large bathroom with a tub/shower combo was perfect. We will definitely make this our go-to stop whenever we visit family in nearby North Lima. The village of Poland couldnt be more charming and has much to explore! Thank you so much and we look forward to our return trip!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
13
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GREENWOOD
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

Quiet, comfortable room. Breakfast was continental, but that was not a surprise as they advertise continental breakfast. No complaints. Good value. Would stay here again the next time I have business in Youngstown.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west chester, pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Please note: this property was purchased by a new owner in June 2010. Old negative reviews should no longer apply.

We stayed here in October 2010 while visiting relatives in nearby Canfield. Telephone registration was easy; check-in was seamless. We arrived early and were able to enter using the door key code provided at registration.

The inn is located on Poland's Main Street adjacent to a nicely groomed town park and in a historic area of town with other older buildings, many of which were constructed in the late 1800's. Although the street is a major thoroughfare for the town, it is quiet and lightly traveled.

The inn itself is what we have come to regard as classic B&B. Our room on the second floor was spacious with a comfortable four poster bed, working fireplace and in-suite bathroom. Downstairs was a welcoming sitting room with baby grand piano. The breakfast area was a brightly painted closed-in porch with a view of the garden. Personnel were friendly, eager to please and knowledgeable about the local area.

The above, plus a room rate which we thought offered excellent value, made this a very delightful lodging experience. We will stay here again when next in the area and we would highly recommend The Inn at the Green to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. We arrived on time and no one was even there. The door was locked, the driveway and sidewalk was not shoveled, no lights were on in the facility and there were for sale signs on both sides of the lawn. We stood for OVER AN HOUR outside ringing the doorbell and no one answered. We assumed no one even lived there or someone had died. We ended up having to stay at another hotel and the owner had the nerve to call us and say that "someone was there." The owners of this place are some of the rudest and most unprofessional people I have ever come across.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2004

A wedding gift certificate brought us to Inn at the Green in January, 2003, to stay in room #2 with a 4-poster bed, working fireplace, tall shuttered windows, and plenty of colonial blue. In addition to rescuing this historic home, the innkeepers collect American art and china hens. We visited the Butler Institute of Art while we were in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast

Address: 500 South Main Street, Poland, OH 44514
Location: United States > Ohio > Poland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Green Poland
The Inn At The Green Bed And Breakfast Ohio/Poland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at the Green Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.