We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7397 Tiffany South, Poland, OH 44514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Poland
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a nice, clean hotel. We arrived late at night, The staff was very helpful. The continental breakfast had a lot of choices and the food was good. Our room was clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    38
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
11
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Second time at this hotel - both for 3 nights. It is not a new property by any means, but it has been well maintained and is a good quality reasonably priced place to stay. Pool is well maintained and has a lift for accessibility. Very friendly staff that makes you feel at home - I really hate places where they make you feel like you are bothering them when you ask them to do their job. Everyone here has acted before being asked and seemed genuinely happy to be helpful.

The restaurant next door, Springfield Grill, is VERY good as is the Italian place (Nicolinni's) across the highway.

Room Tip: high and away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Nice, simple, clean stay. Good breakfast. Good prices especially reserved ahead of time. Bathroom was nice and service was excellent. Good location for food, shopping and drinks. Would most def return!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for three nights, not knowing what to expect, but was pleasantly surprised . The property was clean, service prompt and friendly, and the room clean and well serviced. I've stayed at "better" hotels and have been locked out of my room, have had to ask for shampoo never replaced, etc. not here. Will definitely come again. Needs a fitness center though.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at this Fairfield Inn at the end of a 5 day trip. It is not as nice as other Fairfields. The rooms were ok, but could have been cleaner, especially in the bathroom. Beds were not horrible but only a little hard. Our room faced a restaurant parking lot that had lots of unloading activity around 5 am and the I 680 freeway noise was bothersome. It had a bit of a strange hotel smell but fortunately the window opened all the way and cleared it out. Staff was nice, breakfast was good, it just wasn't a great feeling at this hotel. Will probably spend the extra $$ on the Hampton Inn for the extra comfort next time.

Room Tip: Face the hotel next door. It seemed like it would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Karen939,
Thank you for providing us with your feedback so that we can continue to improve our hotel for future guests. I appreciate the kind words about my staff and am glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Please accept my apology that your room was not fully clean. I will address your concerns with my housekeeping staff. I would also like to apologize for any outside noise that bothered you. On future stays we would be more than happy to place you in a room on the other side of the hotel. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations the next time you are in Youngstown.

Sincerely,
Brian N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stopped here on our way to Michigan. The staff was very welcoming and professional. The hotel had a strange configuration. When you walked in , you could see the pool and breakfast area all together. It was clean but tired looking.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoungstownFF_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mary Ann S,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn Youngstown and the kind words regarding my staff. We can’t wait to see you again.

Sincerely,
Brian N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Poland Fairfield! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable - from the lobby to the breakfast room to the pool - everything was welcoming. The room was very clean, and housekeeping did an excellent job and accommodated our requests for extra towels. (3 sets were provided, but we had 2 adults and 2 children, so we needed one more set.) Breakfast was very good and was kept replenished. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland

Address: 7397 Tiffany South, Poland, OH 44514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Poland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Marriott, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland Hotel Poland
Fairfield Inn Poland
Fairfield Poland
Poland Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Youngstown Boardman/Poland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.