We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inns are always excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7395 Tiffany South, Poland, OH 44514   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Inns are always excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hampton Inns never fail to satisfy. We had a change in plans and they let us cancel a third night (after the deadline) cheerfully. My only complaint this trip is that the coffee maker did not work. We left a note for the housekeeper to replace it along with a $10 bill. When we returned, the coffee maker had not been replaced but the money was gone. This is not a typical experience for us at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    38
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
42
15
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PICKERINGTON
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I routinely stay at Hampton Inns while traveling, however this one was less than satisfying. There were hairs in the sink and on the bathroom floor and even though the sign on the pool door said that the pool would be open, the staff was not able or willing to open the pool or hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mark K,
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Youngstown and for being a loyal Hampton guest. I apologize that your room was not thoroughly cleaned. I have already addressed this issue with my housekeeping staff. I am also sorry you were unable to access the pool due to it being out of order. I apologize if you weren't clearly informed of that. It has since been fixed. I appreciate you bringing these problems to my attention and hope that you might offer us another visit in the future to show you the level of service of which we are capable.

Sincerely,
Annette I.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kensington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I was satisfied with my stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. But the mattress was just too soft for my liking. It was almost like sleeping on a feather bed! I was very impressed that I got a call from the desk when I was in my room checking to see if the accommodations were to my liking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel touted very clean and updated rooms as well as the high quality Hampton Inn breakfast. The rooms had convenient bedside power outlets for AC and USB plugs. It's located next to one of the only Starbucks and is on the "nicer" side of town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Arlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I have stayed at this location several time for business purposes and have never had a problem. This time I encountered a small issue, which was fixed immediately and I received a great experience. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived shortly after midnight and the night attendant, David, was extremely helpful! The hotel was clean, updated, quiet, and well equipped. I'd stay there again with no hesitation. This is not very close to I-80. You'll have to get to I-76 and 680 (if I remember correctly) to find it. Great place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent two day at this hotel. We found everything to be very adequate. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. There is a great variety of restaurants and shopping nearby. The 680 expressway is also nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YoungstownHI_GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and for the kind words spoken. We do have some of the best locally owned restaurants and you definitely would not be bored if you love to shop! I hope that you were able to take advantage of some of them while you were here. We would love to have you with us again at the Hampton Inn Youngstown if you should find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Annette I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman

Address: 7395 Tiffany South, Poland, OH 44514
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Poland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman conveniently located just minutes from Youngstown State University off of I680. Our hotel has 64 guestrooms, accessible rooms, pool, business center and fitness center to accommodate all of your traveling needs. In addition to the free hot breakfast, fresh Hampton Bed and free high speed internet in every room, our hotel proudly offers the 100% Hampton Guarantee on every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Poland/ Boardman Hotel Poland
Poland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman Ohio/Poland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Youngstown Boardman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.