We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Youngstown Poland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Youngstown Poland to your Saves list
Residence Inn Youngstown Poland
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7396 Tiffany South, Poland, OH 44514   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Poland
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“very pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Believe it or not this was the only place in the area that had a vacancy on the night of my stay. Who would have thought that hotel rooms would be scarce in Youngstown? I had stayed in a Residence Inn but not this one, so I did not know what to expect. I given a very warm welcome by the manager who gave me a bag of snacks which were much appreciated. I stayed in a Studio Suite which was huge. The room was spotless and very comfortable. I needed some assistance with transportation and another manager went out of her way to make sure I was able to make a connection. The room was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was also very good. I grew up in Youngstown and still have some family there so I visit there a few times a year. I have stayed at all of the hotels in that area and this by far is the best. I will certainly try to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    30
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
42
10
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed in several hotels in the Youngstown area. This one is by far, not only the most comfortable as far as a home away from home. It is the cleanest! The breakfast is great every morning! I am a travel agent, travel quite a bit, and am very particular in rating a hotel this one is on my top 3 of the hotels I have visited this year. Thank you for making our stay great!!

Room Tip: The separate bedroom is nice, although the set-up makes it seem a little smaller than the studio. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

From the time I stepped into this hotel my every expectation was met! All my Marriott rewards requests were granted and even a goody bag was given to us upon arrival and that was great for my kids ;))

Room Tip: This hotel is centrally located with every possible eatery within waking or a very short driving dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am originally from Youngstown and when I visit I always stay at this property. It was like living in a condo with all of the comforts of home. Friends and family were able to come and visit (I had the two bedroom) with plenty of room for all. The renovations were beautiful with nice finishes and expertly decorated. The staff was friendly and professional. I recommend it to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The hotel charged $250 to my credit card without authorization. Allegedly I smoked in the room. I explained to the General Manager that I don't smoke, but he insisted that there was evidence for that. When I asked to see the evidence, he refused to show it and informed me that he refuses to redeposit the $250 to my card......I was left with no other way than to dispute the charges with my CC Company.

Very confrontational, unreasonable and uncooperative General Manager.
I will be in the area for a while on a job, and although the hotel is nice I refuse to do business again there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Residence Inn Youngstown Poland, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Georg F,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Residence Inn Youngstown. We are a non-smoking facility and smoking is prohibited in all guest rooms. If evidence of smoking is found a $250 charge is required to cover the cost of returning the room back to its former condition. After you checked out, our Head Housekeeper did find evidence that smoking had occurred in your room. I sincerely apologize that when you stopped by to discuss this matter I did not have the photo evidence readily available. I do, however, have the photo and would be more than happy to send it to you.

Sincerely,
Steve P.
General Manager
330-726-1747
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We are a family of five, including three kids ages 7 to 14. We stayed here for one night in July while visiting relatives in the area. We have stayed here several times on previous trips, the last one being in January 2013 (see my previous review.)

The staff is very friendly and the room and common areas were quite clean.

My only additional comment from the last review is is that the breakfast was excellent. It is was the best we had on this trip (which included two other Marriott properties in two other cities.) There was a great selection, including even two shapes for the waffles makers: regular and teddy bear. The eggs were excellent.

The prices had also changed since January: I reserved the same room type, but this time it was only $144 (vs $171 in January), in both cases for a 1 night stay on a Sunday night.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YougstownRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Youngstown Poland, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We want to take the time and thank you for being a repeat customer of the Residence Inn Youngstown. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit again and that our service and cleanliness has stayed consistent from your last visit. Thank you for your feedback on the breakfast, especially the waffles and eggs. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the selections, especially our new shape maker for the waffle iron.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Steve Patris, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

nice hotel - friendly staff - warm pool and "hot" - hot tub. Good choice of restaurants nearby and a nice local (non-chain) ice cream store within walking distance. Separate bedroom helps with privacy and can avoid tv fights, although a separate one bedroom does not necessarily mean a larger room, just a different configuration. It is a few miles off I80, so take that into consideration if you are traveling east or west on I80. It is one of nicer hotels in the area, including the I80 corridor. Kids like the breakfast but for adults - meh.

Room Tip: we were traveling on the w/e so lots of kids (traveling teams) - be careful of the room you select
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YougstownRI_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Youngstown Poland, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback on your stay. We are very pleased that you were happy with your service and that you enjoyed the pool and spa. We certainly hope if you are in the area that you stay at the Residence Inn Youngstown/Poland/Boardman again.

Sincerely,

Steve Patris General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Youngstown Poland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Youngstown Poland

Address: 7396 Tiffany South, Poland, OH 44514
Location: United States > Ohio > Poland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Poland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Youngstown Poland 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Youngstown Poland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Poland
Poland Residence Inn
Residence Inn Youngstown Poland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Youngstown Poland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.