We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a comfortable bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   987 E Ash St., Miami Valley Center Mall, Piqua, OH 45356   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice for a comfortable bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

A nice place for my family of four with just a few minor suggestions (Room 500): 1) fix bathroom door- noise due to door drop and swelling (not a happy group if you wake them in middle of night), 2) check ceiling for possible drip or something material on bed when we arrived, and 3) any kind of extra insulation or windows to block noise from the train that went by at least 7 times in the middle of the night! Room overall is very nice but could use these changes to make it so much more pleasant!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh078, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for your kind suggestions and compliments. I will pass on your information to our Maintenance department and have them take a look into those issues. We hope to see you back in our area soon.
Thank you,
Danni H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    12
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
20
2
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludington, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I've stayed at the comfort inn in Piqua,Oh twice now and have enjoyed my stay both times.Very friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and a nice pool and exercise room.It's very conveniently attached to a small mall.This is definitely the place to stay while in Piqua.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh078, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We truly appreciate your patronage and hope to see you a 3rd time in the future!
Thanks Again,
Danni H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I had to travel from MS back to my home state of Ohio to attend my fathers funeral. I had to make quick arrangements for accommodating my large family. The girls at the front desk were extremely helpful and competent. The rooms and pool were great and the entire staff was so friendly. The food was excellent as well. Someone had suggested we stay across the road at another hotel but we were so glad we chose comfort inn. Thank you for making our stay pleasant during a difficult time.

Room Tip: stay away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh078, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay during such difficult times. We hope that some day you will be able to return under more joyful circumstances.
Thank you again,
Danni
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I am the director of a group that has stayed at the Comfort Inn for a few days each April for the last few years. We usually take up 16-18 rooms, and never once have any of our members complained about the rooms or the service. They are clean, very accommodating, and very pleasant to work with. I always make sure to book our rooms for the following year while I'm out there because I know we will always be treated well there. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh078, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review! We truly appreciate that you choose to stay with us each year. We value all of our guests and their feedback is so important. This helps us to improve and or maintain our high level of guest service that we strive for.
Thanks again, and see you next year.
Danni
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Got an earlier start on our day, so we skipped our reserved hotel and kept driving for a few hours more. Came across a coupon in the I-75 book, and decided to stay here, as we had once before a few years back. Check in service was terrific, friend quick ... the team had great personalities! They made recommendations for where to eat and although the hotel is attached is not an "A" Mall, we did enjoy the walk-about and of coarse helped the local economy! We didn't use the pool, but a plus for those who would. Had a great night sleep, very comfortable beds. The hotel is going through some Reno's, so the linens were new and felt lovey. We did hear the train, but fell asleep right away as we were tired and were not bothered by any noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh078, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give your review. It's so nice to hear such great things about our staff, they work very hard at making your stay as comfortable as possible. We always post the reviews on our bulletin board so that we can keep on top of what the guests needs are and insure that we are doing the right things. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.
Thank you again,
Danni, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brutus
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Tried several other hotels while traveling south on I- 75 but they were all full so we kept driving and found this place due to a coupon in the booklet from the welcome center. The coupon price we paid was fair and we enjoyed our stay. However, without the coupon I feel their regular rate was a high for the age of this hotel.

The bed was comfortable, the lobby area, service and WIFI were all fine. Breakfast was typical of this type of hotel, decent but nothing outstanding. Upon entering our room I was pleased with cleanliness, however, after walking around, I did feel that the carpet in the room could have been a little cleaner.

An added nicety for us was this hotel is attached to a mall. We did not need this, but it turned out to be nice to take a walk around and get a good stretch before hitting the road. We would stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh078, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you found everything enjoyable. We really hope that when you pass through again, you will stay with us. Thank you again.
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Great place to stay in Ohio off I-75. Beautiful rooms, clean, comfy pillows, new beds that are oh so comfortable! Great breakfast, waffles, hot and cold eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, oatmeal etc. Beautiful lobby that looks onto the large clean pool that's open late (till midnight) for us late arrivals. Pool temp was just right, warm (not cold in the winter) and the hot tub was a good size. We stayed on the train side of the building and the train going by never woke us up, we were too tired to hear it. Earplugs provided to you if you want them. Could see our vehicle from the window. Great value, we used a coupon from the books available at the I-75 rest stops. Have stayed at other hotels in Ohio and had bad experiences, this hotel has now made Ohio a destination for us to stay. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: If the sound of a train bothers you perhaps you should ask for a room on the other side of the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfortoh078, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Hello,
Thank you, Thank you! It is always great to hear such a positive review. Our staff tries very hard to make each and every guests stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you again,
Director of Sales
Danni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 987 E Ash St., Miami Valley Center Mall, Piqua, OH 45356
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Piqua
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Piqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Piqua, Ohio
Piqua Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.