We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn Piqua

Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn Piqua to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn Piqua
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Piqua
9060 Country Club Road, Piqua, OH 45356   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Piqua
mississauga
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

The Check-in clerk was extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    2
    1
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New London, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

I have stayed there several of times.... The room was not clean... Back of shower curtain had mold growing on it..... Bed was hard .. would have been better sleeping on the floor... Room was touch up with paint.. Paint didnt match... bathroom floor all cracked up... was a non smoking room and there was burn holes in the carpet beside of the bed... no one ever in the office.... Was going to complain upon departure... Called 0 from phone when i was about to check out they said just leave key on counter and hung up the phone on me....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2009

I stayed in room 20 for three days, carpet seemed fairly new, bed was clean and comfortable and had a small refrig that kept things cold, satellite fed large screen TV and room A/C worked good. Bathroom with tub / shower looked recently re-done, and was very acceptable. The room overall was comfortable clean and neat .. I have stayed in much worse! Property and surrounding area very run down, pool is long abandoned and breeding ground for who knows! Restaurant is long closed and abandoned also. Right next to a fitness center but good places to eat and a large shopping mall are about half mile away. It was a cut below Motel 6, but acceptable, available and cheap. Pet friendly!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2006

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and were in room 18. The tub was filthy so I cleaned it and removed black dirt off of the tub along with soap scum. The chairs were fairly new and were nice. The sofa was so broken down and dirty that we wouldn't sit on it. There were stains on the bedspread which I never use anyway but there were several stains on the mattress. The blanket smelled and was laying on top of the clothes rack. The inside of the door was covered with black finger prints and hand prints. Got up early and turned on light above vanity and there were 2 live roaches. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. When you complain to manager/owner, they tell look at you like what do you want for this price, you use coupon and we have the cheapest rooms in the area. The price was reasonable but ths place is nasty,

  • Liked — The 2 chairs were nice
  • Disliked — The live roaches and the nasty tub and toilet
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2006

We were in Piqua, Ohio for a wedding and visited friends at the Red Carpet Inn that were also attending the same wedding. That was the worst hotel I have ever seen. Flithy and disquisting. How in the world does this company stay in business? The room was very small and the bathroom was like a closet. If I had been actually staying there, I would have asked for my money back and slept in my truck. I hope our friends didn't catch any diseases staying there.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2005

The room was filthy. The ceiling was seperated from the wall. The wall where the sink was was cut in half leaving a one inch gap. The walls in the bathroom and sink area were smeared with something. The bathtub was running water non-stop which quickly became annoying.
The sofa was blackened with filth.
The bed was not stable and tilted depending on where a person sat.
The carpeting stuck to my bare feet, which weren't bare for long.
The floor in the bathroom was horribly filthy.
There were screws/nail coming out of the tables and night stands.
Most of the lamps in the room were not useable. Minor complaint: There was no clock.
Minor complaint: The paint job in the room was very, very poor. Paint was smeared every where and I highly doubt it wasn't meant to be modern day art.
Only 1 towel was offered and it was so stiff I didn't want to even use it for a handtowel.
It was just a very negative experience. I will not go to another Red Carpet Inn. I just won't.
Thanks, GMS

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2003

The Red Carpet Inn in Piqua, Ohio is a very nice and quiet place to stay. The manager makes sure you have everything you need and the maid service does a great job keeping the rooms clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn Piqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Piqua

Address: 9060 Country Club Road, Piqua, OH 45356
Location: United States > Ohio > Piqua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Piqua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Piqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Piqua Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn Piqua Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn Piqua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.