We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1899 Winderly Ln., Port Columbus Int'l Airport Area, Pickerington, OH 43147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brevard, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We just returned from spending four nights at the Best Western, and I recommend staying there. The staff was very friendly and helpful, there was a full hot breakfast, my grandchildren loved the heated pool, and we enjoyed free cookies, fresh fruit, and a morning newspaper. This was a great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    33
    19
    8
See reviews for
56
37
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

For the Priceline price and star rating, we thought this hotel was going to be nicer than this. The pool could have been a lot nicer and the hot tub was closed and had been filled in. The hotel, while clean, appeared older and slightly outdated, it was kind of dark and there was no one was at the front desk when we walked in and only one staff person seemed to be there at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, WV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed for two nights over the Easter weekend and loved it. The room was very comfortable and had all of the amenities we were looking for. The staff was great. They let us check in an hour early and happily gave us extra pillows when we asked. The room was cleaned quickly while we were out and cleaned well. We had no problems with dirt or bugs. Yes, the decor is a bit dated, but it was still pleasant. The shower was huge and there was plenty of hot water. The breakfast buffet was a but lacking, but I have very picky children, so I never rely on the continental breakfast. The breakfast attendants did their best to keep everything fresh and managed requests as best she could. We left a tip for them both mornings because of the great job they were doing.
There are only three things about the room that I would change. First, there were only two very small trash cans in the room. This was not adequate for my family of four. The cleaning staff gave us a large trash bag when we asked, but it we had to keep it in the closet as we had nowhere else to put it. Second, the room was not child proofed at all. Which meant that I spent a great deal of time trying to keep my 16-month-old out of the cupboards and closet. There also were no covers on the outlets. These are basic requirements for any hotel wanting to call itself family-friendly. Finally, the sofa-bed was very uncomfortable. Our plan had been to put the kids there while my husband and I slept in the king bed. The first night both kids ended up in bed with us. It was so bad that the second night my husband gave the bed to me and the kids and just slept on the sofa-bed as a sofa. We weren't expecting much with the sofa-bed, but even our minimal expectations were not reached. It was awful.
Overall, we had a great stay and will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We moved here after a bad night at the next exit down. The folks who work here were very friendly and let us check in a little early when we explained our situation (we hadn't stayed to shower at the place we were before). Our room smelled a bit of old man's cologne and felt stuffy but was clean. The beds are so-so... I could feel the springs when I lay on my side. The kitchen is a bit inadequate if you actually want to use it... what are all the empty cabinets for? Someone was smoking nearby which we could smell in our non-smoking room, we could hear the conversations in the rooms to either side of us and I could hear everyone who walked past us, above us or next to us. It was an improvement over the other places for most things but we picked the other place because it had kitchen facilities and I prefer to make my own food. On the upside, the Greek restaurant across the parking lot had pretty decent food. I'd stay here again if I had to but I'd look for something newer and with actual kitchen facilities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike43147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. We do have kitchen stuff for all the kitchen rooms but they need to be requested.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leroy, TX
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, Thursday through Saturday with my son and daughter. This was not the worse hotel experience ever, but it was far from the best. Good: Very good rate, room was clean and although they overbooked and was not able to get room originally requested, they did adequately accomodate us. My bed was comfy and I slept good. Bad: This is without doubt and old hotel that is in desparate need of TLC. The furniture is old, banged up, chipped and scratched. Staff is not very friendly. Do not stay here if you have high expectations. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We happened upon this hotel after a long ten hour drive. It was featured in one of those interstate hotel magazines. We arrived after midnight tired and exausted. When we got to the room we found the room occupied. The door would only open until the top lock was engaged. We were given another room and found that the bathroom was not cleaned. Our third room had a lock issue but we were so tired that we decided to risk it.

Objectively, I think this is a lower scale hotel that was given an inexpensive makeover. The rooms were musty. In fact the entire hotel was a little dark and dank. I think the owners went to hotel closeouts for furnishings. I counted nine different styles of furniture in the livingroom and none of it matched. The TV's are old style with poor reception. The towels were dirty and the sofa, which is not a sofabed, was torn. The wallpaper was peeling in some places and I found a spider on the wall. When we came into the lobby that night there was the smell of insecticide.

The water pressure was good in the shower. The place had signs that it was renovated recently but it was done on the cheap. It was not up to the standards I expect from the Best Western chain.

We informed the manager about our experience the next day. He apologized and gave us 50% off our bill. I was satified because I felt that the $39 I ended up paying was about right for the room I received. Needless to say we didn't partake of the free breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike43147, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East, responded to this review, September 8, 2011
We read you review and have started proactively working on the door locks changing the hinges aligning the doors, and we already have on schedule new wall papers for winter. We once again apologize for causing inconvenience and do assure that it was just an unfortunate chain of event that occurred with you'll and most of our suites are in good condition and cleanliness is paramount requirement. We have always stood for superior customer care and will always strive for it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

While the rooms are big and spacious and reasonably priced for what you get, but that's just it...for what you get.
I was on the second floor and never in my life have i have been in a hotel where i could here the people upstairs directly above me, walking around, showering. It was the worst. I felt like i was in a frat house, could hear the room next door to me through the vents and the walls.
The most fustrating though were all the noises i could here above me.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East

Address: 1899 Winderly Ln., Port Columbus Int'l Airport Area, Pickerington, OH 43147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded Brand's top quality award, this spacious and tranquil all suites property is minutes from downtown, OSU, Ohio Fairgrounds, and numerous restaurants. Convenient access to The American Motorcycle Association Museum, the Americana Parkway Business Center and the World Harvest Church. Rest, relax and rejuvenate as you take in the tranquil surroundings, with pond and stream nearby.Conveniently located off of central Ohio's Interstate 70, in a Columbus area suburb, the BEST WESTERN Executive Suites-Columbus East provides all-suite accommodations and full service amenities at an unbeatable value. This Pickerington hotel features spacious, well-appointed suites with separate living area, each fully-equipped with cable satellite television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start each day with a complimentary full hot breakfast and wrap the day up with warm fresh cookies in the evening. Guests also can take full advantage of additional hotel amenities including an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness facility, guest laundry, a full service business center and meeting space. Free passes to the Power Shack Gym. Visitors staying at this Best Western will find themselves close to a variety of local restaurants and shops as well as key area attractions such as the Rickenbacker Air Force Base and the Short North Arts District. Take a quick day trip into nearby Columbus to visit the Columbus Zoo and Aquarium or enjoy an afternoon game of golf at one of the many courses within five miles of the hotel. Corporate travelers staying at the hotel will appreciate being close to the Ohio State University, Department of Commerce, and the Columbus Convention Ctr. This hotel also provides convenient access to local events such as MOPAR, the Ohio State Fair, the Arnold Classic and the Good Guys PPG. The friendly, helpful staff at this PLUS property is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay. Make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pickerington
Pickerington Best Western
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East Pickerington, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Suites - Columbus East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.