We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stopping point on cross country trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus-East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Columbus-East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Columbus-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1890 Winderly Lane, Pickerington, OH 43147   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Howell, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful stopping point on cross country trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was an especially nice Hampton Inn to stop in after a long days drive. It was clean and quiet. We requested a king room away from the freeway. We were given a lovely room on the top floor. We were able to walk across the parking lot for dinner. As usual, the complimentary hot breakfast the next morning got us off to a great start on our next day of travel. We will stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    65
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
42
44
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irwin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Clean room, comfy bed, no smell in the hallways, no noise, great breakfast bar! You are greeted with a smile when you arrive, and the smiles never quit! After reading other reviews of hotels in the area, I was very nervous about staying in the Columbus area. Since it would only be one night, I decided to try this hotel, and I am so happy I did! I definitely do recommend this hotel. If I am in the Columbus area again, I know where I will be staying!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Visited family over the holiday weekend and needed a room for a night. The hotel was great - our room looked to have been recently remodeled, painted, even new carpet, I think. Very comfortable room, clean and quiet, just what we needed. Complimentary breakfast was pretty basic, but was certainly enough to get you through to lunch. With the proximity to our family in the area, I'll definitely keep this hotel in mind for future visits.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our room smelled of mold, the AC was loud, and the water heater was out of service for 2 full days. For the 3 days we stayed here, we had no hot water for 2 of them. The staff and management seemed incapable of dealing with any problems. We were given a note on the first day telling us that if we didn't leave our room by noon, the room would not be cleaned. When I called the front desk to say that we would leave by 11:30 and ensure our room got cleaned, I was told housecleaning staff had already left for the day. It took 20 minutes to get this resolved. The carpets were dingy and soiled, the furnishings were in bad shape (nicked, soiled). The "free breakfast" was pathetic--a few stale muffins, some canned fruit, green bananas, and some scary looking eggs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel provides a nice stay just outside the city of Columbus for a cheaper rate. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The area has many restaurant and other shopping choices. Workout room very small but that is the only negative I have found.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We visited Columbus Ohio for a family graduation so needed a convenient location for the family. Hampton fit the bill. Their coffee is great. Easy check-in , comfortable room size, nice toiletries, bed linens and towels . And did I mention the coffee is great. Having a breakfast included was a real time saver Cracker Barrel and several ethnic restaurants are literally next door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
232 reviews 232 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A quiet location with very friendly service. Note that this location does not have a guest laundry but apparently the owners also own the Best Western that is essentially next door and they permit Hampton guests to use their guest laundry room. This Hampton is a good choice for those staying in this Columbus suburb.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus-East

Address: 1890 Winderly Lane, Pickerington, OH 43147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Pickerington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pickerington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wireless high speed Internet access in our rooms, lobby and meeting room. Free use of Business center facilities. We offer dry erase board, DVD player in meeting rooms. Adjacent to Cracker Barrel Restaurant. There are numerous points of interest near our location - Restaurants, Golf Courses, Magic Mountain Fun Center and The American Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum. Indoor Heated Pool open every day until 9:30 P.M., Fitness Center, and Meeting Room. Complimentary access to off-site gym Power Shack by showing your room key. In our Lobby from 6 A.M. To 10 A.M. Enjoy our Complimentary On The House Hot Breakfast. All guest rooms have cable with Free HBO, Coffeemaker, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, and use of a lapdesk for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus-East Hotel Pickerington
Hampton Inn Pickerington
Pickerington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Columbus-East Pickerington, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Columbus-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.