We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's Restaurant

Stella's Restaurant
104 Louisiana Ave, Perrysburg, OH 43551-1457
419-873-8360
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 108 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Leamington, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We love the decor of this lovely, two story restaurant in a very old building on the main street of old downtown Perrysburg. Food, service and price are good. We go to Stella's on each trip to Perrysburg, usually twice a year

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    15
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Creative menu and great ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Ate here recently after a somewhat lengthy hiatus and was pleasantly surprised by expanded menu. Numerous delectable plates to share or make a meal of. Fabulous prosciutto plate with figs, almonds, and pecorino cheese melon, and crostini. Dinner selections are pricey but sound awesome. The ambience is always a highlight.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stella's - average food with high prices”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have eaten at Stella's on three seperate occassions. The atmosphere is small & intimate, very nice for a romantic dinner. The food however tends to be pretty average. I have had two different cuts of steak and one meal had the salmon. One steak was good, the other tough and over cooked. I always order steak medium rare. The salmon, again, was just average. I did like the lobster bisque. For these prices, I think the food should be better than average.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bad Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

These people would rather cater to the teenagers of the rich Perrysburg locals than to the mature customers who actually spend money on food and drinks. I wouldn't recommend nor will I ever go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“food quality”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

crab cakes tiny, fishy, very little crab, salad tiny, with brown lettuce,bread not offered with lunch,not a good experience

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.