We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food and comfortable atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Social Gastropub

Social Gastropub
25818 N Dixie Hwy, Perrysburg, OH 43551
419-931-9936
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 108 Restaurants in Perrysburg
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: We are what Perrysburg has been lacking. A superb place for friends, family, and business associates to gather and socialize! We have designed our menus with local and seasonal ingredients and plan on changing them bimonthly.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stop in for Valentines Day lunch with my wife. We were greeted and seated immediately and our waitress was the best. Never had to ask for a re-fill, as she brought another glass before the current glass was empty. A little pricy, but portion were more than filling and the value was apparent. We will go back and try something else from the ever-changing menu.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    19
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swanton, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The menu changes every seven to eight weeks. The Baja Fish Tacos with parsley sea salt fries made a great lunch entrée. Plan on taking half the fries homes. The Mac and Cheese is about a pound of mac and cheese. The pasta was cooked perfectly. The cheese sauce was creamy and delicious. The sausage added made the dish even better. Again, plan on taking half the meal home with you or order a crane to get you out of your seat. The atmosphere is classy and among the best in the Perrysburg area. Definitely upscale for Wood County Ohio but the prices are inline with the quality and quantity of the food. The server was well informed and efficient as well as professional.
Great alternative to the many typical chain restaurants in the area. Across the street from Levis Commons but worth crossing the street.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nothing special.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were told how awesome the deviled eggs with salmon were. Ordered those to begin with. Eh, definitely nothing special. I ordered the mac n cheese with chorizo, mushrooms, and garlic. Portion size was good, really big. But again, nothing special. My wife ordered the meatloaf sandwich and that is the one thing that both of us enjoyed.

If I can make it at home and make it better, I would rather do so. So this goes for the deviled eggs and mac n cheese. Would never ordered either again. May go back again and try something different, but definitely not in a hurry.

Service was great, but then again we were there during lunch with maybe 10-15 others diners.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmore, OH
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“An Asset to Perrysburg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We first went to Social for lunch and loved it! The food was excellent as well as the service. The fish tacos are to die for and the mac and cheese (you can have it with additions as you choose) was creamy and wonderful. Also the fried baloney sandwich was different and great. The next time we went for dinner. They have good martinis and this time we tried salmon and bacon wrapped meatloaf. Again, excellent food and service, however the noise level was so great we could barely talk to each other at the table!! This made us decide that we will probably only go here for lunch as there is no intimate dinner atmosphere here!! I do recommend this place though as the food and service are great!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went for lunch and the food was fantastic. A great portion size. Good price for the caliber of food. Some of the best food we have had in the Toledo area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Social Gastropub also viewed

 

Been to Social Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Social Gastropub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.