We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belamere Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Belamere Suites to your Saves list
Belamere Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12200 Williams Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Rossford, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed at the Belamere Suites for our 10th anniversary. It was fantastic. We were in one of the Jacuzzi rooms and it was very romantic. There are no windows so you don't know what time of day it is and you can hide away from the world. The service was great. The fireplace did get hot once it got going so watch that but it was beautiful. It was very clean and comfy!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    614
    57
    12
    9
    14
See reviews for
3
546
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

Husband took me to the Belamere for a " short vacation", it was one of the best things we ever did, with, and for each other. The suites are fantastic, clean and wonderful.
Best of all the Belamere Suites has become our place. As I tell all my friends you will enjoy everything about this place, the sevice was top-noch we had it all. Love this place and I love my hubby. thanks belamere

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

Have stayed here many times with my significant other and we usually enjoy the room and privacy. The jacuzzi rooms are perfect for a couples getaway and the presidential suites take it up a notch. I have noticed some rooms have a swivel tv, some don't. You can tell when you are in an older room vs a new one by the musty smell sometimes and the condition of the furniture. The one glaring thing missing from the rooms is a microwave. They have the room for one on the buffet against the wall. We will go to a restaurant many times before going to the room and have leftovers we would like to eat, but no way to heat them up.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2009

My fiance and I stayed at the Belamere Suites in the middle of March 2009 celebrating our recent engagement. I found the Belamere Suites in search for a hotel or suite offering a private swimming pool in the room. I wasn't trying to travel far, and living in the southeastern Michigan area, Perrysburg OH was only an hour away! I've been to other "boutique hotels," but this one is the best by far! The room was truly breath-taking! Fireplace, jacuuzi, couple's shower, private attached garage, and that swimming pool! The staff was very nice and knowledgeable about the area. They were there when you needed them for extra towels, maps to restaurant's in the area, etc. The rooms did not have microwaves, so if you needed something heated up, the front desk staff would come to your room, get the food, heat it up, and bring it back to you. Complimentary breakfast was brought to your room whenever you called for it every day. My only concern is that this place was under-priced! It's not often I go somewhere and I feel if they wanted another $100 more a night, it would be worth it, but this place was! I think that's what made it so special for us; reasonably priced, and close to home! We vowed to keep this place our little secret from our friends when we just want a quick get-a-way, but it was so nice, I had to at least recommend this place and show the staff and the hotel some love!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

Had a great stay here in early Nov. 2008. Stayed in a Presidential Suite with the pool which is a great feature. Spacious room,cozy jacuzzi tub and plenty of room to lounge. Comfy bed and crisp clean linens.Only exception is the dual head shower seems to be low flow. The water pressure was iffy at best. A rain fall type that has more pressure would really be more suitable to this type of room. This is my 1 and only issue. Breakfast is a muffin, juice and coffee. You can get a pot of coffee delivered anytime which is another nice thing we enjoyed. Resturants close by include Biaggos, McDonalds and a few others. Would highly recommend for a great, relaxing, romantic stay with your significant other. All in all wife and I enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, MI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2008

We stayed at Belamere Suites for our wedding night and loved it! We heard about the hotel from this website and saw the good reviews, visited and decided to book a two night stay after our wedding.

The first night we stayed in a "standard" suite, complete with walk-in marble shower (with two shower heads!), comfy King bed, fireplace and soaring vaulted ceiling. The other reviewers are right; the fireplace does get very hot after awhile!

The second night we stayed in the pool suite and liked it even more. My only complaint would be that the main room smelled of chlorine and the decor wasn't as nice as the first room (this is purely based on our taste, however).

Each morning they brought us a basket of warm muffins, coffee and juice. The front desk staff (one woman) was very courteous and helpful. It was quiet and secluded and exactly what we needed after a hectic couple of days!

I wouldn't recommend this for anything other than a romantic getaway...that's what it was designed for.

  • Liked — The romantic atmosphere and the garage
  • Disliked — the pool smell in the bedroom
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Belamere for our anniversary. It is everything that you have heard about it. It is secluded, and romantic and everything you need for a nice getaway. It has a garage, a fireplace, and a walk in shower. The setting is there. But there are a few hiccups I think they need to overcome. We stayed in a Jacuzzi suite. This was our 2nd trip. One of the things I think this hotel room could really use is a microwave. To their credit they do offer 24hr. service in which they will come to your room and pick up whatever you need heated, take it , heat it and return it to you. That is not something I felt real comfortable about. I did not wish to call have some one come and gets my leftovers and take them down to be reheated in the middle of the night. My other tiny issue is that the bathroom is completely across the room from the sink. So washing your hands can require a walk across the room in the dark. Continental breakfast is brought to your room in the morning it consists of a warm muffin, & danish, a bottle of orange juice and coffee or tea. There are no choices. If the muffin flavor is not to your liking. sorry. These are minor hiccups but our biggest issue was when we got ready for breakfast the 1st morn. we found out that the chair to our table was broken. We called about it and were told it would be fixed when they cleaned the room. We went out for the day and when we came back we found out the chair was not fixed. There was no notice or indication that it was not fixed. Luckily no one sat in it. When we asked about the chair the answer was oh we didn't have another one. There was no mention of moving us to another room. Can we offer you something for your trouble? As there is no other chair to the table my husband and I could not sit down to breakfast together. The Belamere is very nice for a romantic getaway. The customer service could be stepped up a notch overall we would stay again but maybe the room should be checked first.

  • Liked — Romantic setting, garage, fireplace,Jacuzzi
  • Disliked — broken chair
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perrysburg
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 213 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Perrysburg - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
Candlewood Suites Perrysburg
#4 of 12 in Perrysburg
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Address: 12200 Williams Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belamere Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Belamere Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belamere Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.