We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Romantic Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Belamere Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Perrysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belamere Suites
Save
You added Belamere Suites to your Saves list
12200 Williams Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Fun and Romantic Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Belamere Suites Property in Perrysburg, Ohio. Below are our Pros, Cons, and Tips:

Pros:
~Friendly and accommodating staff
~Private garage
~Private Indoor Swimming Pool (Presidential and Royal Suites only)
~Private two-person sauna (Royal Suites only)
~Large Jacuzzi Tub
~Huge shower (could fit 5-6 people)
~Small fridge in room
~Romantic lighting
~Fireplace
~Two TVs (one by Jacuzzi and one in bedroom) with several channels, including 4 HBO channels
~Several (15) restaurants deliver to suites
~Continental breakfast delivered to room at time of your choosing (Danishes, muffins, juice, coffee/tea). They call to let you know when they are on the way.
~Plenty of towels for pool, sauna, jacuzzi and shower
~Shampoo/Conditioner, and lotion are all provided
~Very clean rooms

Cons:
~Furniture was not comfortable (2 chairs were modern, which equates to functional, not comfortable; bed was too firm for our taste, as well as being a little on the high side....I am only 5'3" and I had to climb onto it).
~TVs use the Direct satellite system. We have cable at home, so we are unfamiliar with how Direct TV works. They provided instructions, but they were not overly helpful. My husband and I both hold master's degrees, yet we still had issues working the TVs. Rather frustrating!
~It took a long time for the A/C to really cool the place down. By the time we woke up the next morning, it was finally cool in the room (we had a loft, which probably explains why it took so long for the A/C to cool the place down).
~The doors (for outside) did not have 'peep holes', which would have been helpful, especially when food is being delivered to your suite.

Tips:
~The location of the property is tricky. When you come off the freeway, it will be a road located right past a Speedway gas station (there isn't a light or large sign). If you go past the Speedway, you have gone too far. In addition, it is located on a road where there are several industrial businesses, but Belamere is located in the very back.
~If you go, definitely reserve either the Presidential Pool Suite or the Royal Pool Suite. They also just have Jacuzzi suites, but the private swimming pool is worth the extra cost!
~Bring your own snacks/beverages. There is a small fridge in the room where you can store your beverages. Also, bringing your own beverages and snacks will save you a lot of money so you can spend that money on the pool suites! ;-)
~Rather than dropping more money for a two-night stay, just spend $40 for an early check-in (2pm) and a late check-out (1pm). If you stay that entire time, you will get your money's worth without dropping $200-$350 for another night. This gives you PLENTY of time to enjoy the pool, sauna, jacuzzi, and shower.

My husband and I had a really great time. The only reason we are not giving it five stars are because the furniture was not comfortable (high-end hotels provide more comfortable beds and seating), and my husband and I prefer full-service hotels (with room service and pay-per-view movies), as well as staying in larger cities where there is a lot to do. This was a GREAT change of pace though, and I would highly recommend it for any couple looking for a fun, unique and romantic getaway weekend!

Room Tip: Definitely book either a presidential or royal suite, which have private indoor swimming pools. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    45
    10
    8
    13
See reviews for
2
420
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I went here for two days for a belated Anniversary trip. We were not disappointed. The hotel and staff lived up to previous reviews and expectations. Our room was clean. We had a jacuzzi suite for two nights. They do not promote it, but the room had a small refrigerator, iron and ironing board.
The staff was very freindly and accomidating. There was no microwave oven in the room, but they offered to heat up anything we brought with us and deliver it to our room.
We were surpised by the location. Williams Rd. runs down the center of an industrial park. The hotel is at the end of this road. The location is not romantic, but it did not matter when one is inside the room. There was no bothersome noise fromthe other businesses in the area.
We were able to take advantage of the weekday rates and the stay here was a steal. Once we got there on a Wednesday, we wanted to upgrade to a pool suite, but the hotel was completely booked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband and I are from the area and we had a bad honeymoon experience so when we got back home we decided to go to Belamere Suites after hearing friends rave about it. The BEST getaway ever! The rooms are clean and so romantic. Watching movies while relaxing in the hot tub with the fireplace on was so nice! The beds are so soft and lovely! The duel/couple's shower was also amazing! The staff were so sweet and showed us wonderful hospitality :) We will return many times each year! Thank you Belamere for your wonderful suites!

Room Tip: We only stayed at the Ultimate Jacuzzi Suite but it was lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We found this suite through a google search we wanted to go somewhere special for our 1st Anniversary but couldn't go far due to work. We saw the pictures online and thought it would be a cool place to go. It was GREAT!! The Royal suite was Beautiful!!! We had a very quiet private getaway! Only minor complaint is there aren't any windows kind of weird but added to the privacy I guess :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Presidential Suite and loved it! The private pool was large and amazing with colored lights and a waterfall, the water was perfect. We had a king size bed, a shower that had two heads and could fit 6 or 7 people, a large jetted tub and the private garage was great! Having no windows was wonderful it made you focus on each other and lose track of time. the staff was wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast muffins were like coffee cake and they were great. We plan to go back!!! We were there for our 27th anniversary and they make sure to thank us for coming and say Happy Anniversary! We made a 5 1/2 trip to go there and it was well worth it. And you are close to Toledo if you want things to do. We spent most of time in the room and you can food delivered to you. The staff doesnt bug you but is there in a flash if you need them. I will be teling other people about this place and sending them your way. Thanks again!!!! we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Book early so you get your choice and get a room. They book up fast and stay full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Oh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here the night of our wedding and decided to come back for our 4 yr anniversary. The staff is very personable and available 24/7. Our room was done up perfectly, with candles and roses. I love the fact that there are no windows, it makes it feel like there are no time resrictions. We booked the anniversary package and not only did we check in early and stay late, but they gave us a gift card for a local resturant and made our reservations for us. In the morning, when we were ready, they brought us fresh baked muffins and danishes, coffee, and orange juice.The hot tub is nice, the shower is awesome, the bed is comfy, and the service is unbeatable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I were looking to take my man out for his first romantic getaway.For his 47th Birthday . To surpise him Omg. I think I got so excited. For the both of us just looking at his face when he. Is opening up the door to the suit @ belamere suit is it.!!!!!!!! We just love it so beautiful so romantic for couple . Enjoying and celebration together. All private''''' we got the best awesome two day ever.! relaxing drinking talking laughing taking picture after picture . He got a in room massage for the first time. The belamere. Help me out with all the birthday arrangement for him . For the two day stay. And the jacuzzi and the two couple shower. Drinking looking at the fireplace. At the belamere suit we both got spoil. We got breakfast delivered to are room . Thk u Belamere suit for a beautiful. Best Time ever. Back to the real world tomorrow all day. We still enjoy each other.

Room Tip: Belamere suit in perrysburg. U will love it. We DID!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Address: 12200 Williams Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belamere Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.