We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing 27th Anniversary!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belamere Suites

Save Saved
You added Belamere Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Belamere Suites
12200 Williams Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Charleston, West Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing 27th Anniversary!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Presidential Suite and loved it! The private pool was large and amazing with colored lights and a waterfall, the water was perfect. We had a king size bed, a shower that had two heads and could fit 6 or 7 people, a large jetted tub and the private garage was great! Having no windows was wonderful it made you focus on each other and lose track of time. the staff was wonderful and very helpful. The breakfast muffins were like coffee cake and they were great. We plan to go back!!! We were there for our 27th anniversary and they make sure to thank us for coming and say Happy Anniversary! We made a 5 1/2 trip to go there and it was well worth it. And you are close to Toledo if you want things to do. We spent most of time in the room and you can food delivered to you. The staff doesnt bug you but is there in a flash if you need them. I will be teling other people about this place and sending them your way. Thanks again!!!! we will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Book early so you get your choice and get a room. They book up fast and stay full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    42
    8
    8
    13
See reviews for
2
399
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Oh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here the night of our wedding and decided to come back for our 4 yr anniversary. The staff is very personable and available 24/7. Our room was done up perfectly, with candles and roses. I love the fact that there are no windows, it makes it feel like there are no time resrictions. We booked the anniversary package and not only did we check in early and stay late, but they gave us a gift card for a local resturant and made our reservations for us. In the morning, when we were ready, they brought us fresh baked muffins and danishes, coffee, and orange juice.The hot tub is nice, the shower is awesome, the bed is comfy, and the service is unbeatable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I were looking to take my man out for his first romantic getaway.For his 47th Birthday . To surpise him Omg. I think I got so excited. For the both of us just looking at his face when he. Is opening up the door to the suit @ belamere suit is it.!!!!!!!! We just love it so beautiful so romantic for couple . Enjoying and celebration together. All private''''' we got the best awesome two day ever.! relaxing drinking talking laughing taking picture after picture . He got a in room massage for the first time. The belamere. Help me out with all the birthday arrangement for him . For the two day stay. And the jacuzzi and the two couple shower. Drinking looking at the fireplace. At the belamere suit we both got spoil. We got breakfast delivered to are room . Thk u Belamere suit for a beautiful. Best Time ever. Back to the real world tomorrow all day. We still enjoy each other.

Room Tip: Belamere suit in perrysburg. U will love it. We DID!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was first turned onto this place by a rave review from my sister about how romantic it is, and how special their evenings were, and how perfect this place was for them. I figured "What the hey, I'll give them a shot." I took a look at their site, and their rooms. I felt they were a bit pricey, but apparently they're partitioned off from one another, so completely private and secluded. I watched the YT videos for each room and made my decision.

I made the reservations 4 weeks ahead of time for my girlfriends birthday. After I made the reservations, I waited for a confirmation email, and never got one. I waited, and waited, and waited, and never got one. 3 weeks go by, and I decide to call to confirm my reservation, which ended up in a 2 part fiasco.

First, they tried to charge my CC for the room, but since there was no confirmation, it failed to go through, and they couldn't charge me. Since they couldn't charge me, I couldn't get the room. I offered to drive down an hour out of my way and pay in person ahead of time to reserve these rooms, but the front desk attendee was completely unwilling to do so. I asked her if there was anything I could do, she said "no, I'm sorry, your room has already been booked."

And then she hung up. No attempt at understanding, no attempt at trying to clarify the situation.

I probably won't try to make another reservation there. I am so put off by this that I wonder how people can spend close to $400 a night on this nonsense. You'd figure someone who will most likely be paying one of their workers entire week wages there would get better treatment, but apparently not.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We were looking for a place to celebrate our anniversary that wouldn't have kids running around and lots of distractions. We wanted to make this getaway about us! Not about kids, not about shopping, not about going out to eat, just us! This was absolutely everything we had hoped for!! The in-room couple's massage when we got there helped us relax and set the tone for the rest of our stay. It was amazing for us to totally reconnect and remember those days before having kids and crazy schedules. Thank you for an amazing weekend! The pool with the surround sound was awesome!! Can't wait to book our next stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Royal Suite and it was worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln Park, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

I love the way it is so warm and inviting. Privacy is of the most importance. Relaxing and enjoying each other with out your usual noise from ajointing rooms, halls, and children. I like the no children, dogs, and others. Very spacious, beautiful, and clean. The morning breakfast was a real treat! I will be back, and encourage anybody to just try a stay, you will go back again and again.

Room Tip: we only stayed for the first time, but the layout indicates, all room choices would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

They spoil you! Warm milk and cookies delivered to the room at your request (midnight in my case) - breakfast at your door - whatever you need, they provide. Relaxing, fun, definitely an experience I plan to repeat!

Room Tip: Get the Presidential Suite - you get a private, in room pool, hot tub and 2 person tub with a firepl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Address: 12200 Williams Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Belamere Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belamere Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.