We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a motel room with a private pool, nothing special.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Belamere Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Perrysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belamere Suites
Save
You added Belamere Suites to your Saves list
12200 Williams Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Adrian, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Its a motel room with a private pool, nothing special.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Wife and I stayed there 7/20/11 this was our second visit. 1st visit to presidential suite was great. This time stayed in the Royal suite NOT worth the price. AC in first room would not bring room temp below 78 Deg Second room AC would not cool below 81 a request for maintenance resulted in some one in our room till 10:00 pm replacing the ac unit. Very romantic... Even that unit ran all night to get room down to 74. On check out they asked how every thing was and I told them that I was unhappy. There response was "well it is very hot out, have a nice day." I expect that answer if I had paid $50 for the night but not when I pay $270. Even beyond all that unless you just have to have a sauna the Royal suite is NOT worth it. One room had a stain on the ceiling and the drywall was cracked. The jacuzzi tub filled VERY slow and there is no possible way to take a cold or even a cool shower as the water was almost intolerably hot on the coldest setting in both rooms. Perhaps if they would have offered SOMETHING for all the inconvenience I may have returned however as it was left we will not return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bomber45, General Manager at Belamere Suites, responded to this review, July 24, 2011
First of all I would like to thank you for staying with us for the second time. We were made aware of your concerns that your suite's a/c was not working properly, we explained to you that the door between the pool area and your bedroom suite should be closed to insure that your suite would stay cool. We in turn checked the a/c and it was blowing cold air but again explained to you to please close the suite door to keep the area cool. To try and please you we switched your suite and again after an hour you called again. Maintenance was again contacted and we exchanged a new a/c for the a/c that was in the suite ( that was still blowing cold air ) at 10 p.m. for you and again asked that you keep the suite doors closed which we knew was the problem and not the quality of the a/c which was 3 months old. In this case we went above expectations and we felt that by not following our directions the problem would never have been solved. The jacuzzi does fill slowly because it is one of the largest jacuzzis made for 2 people which contains 100 glns of water. We at the Belamere Suites have never rented a suite so someone has a bad time, we understand that hard working people pay good money to stay with us and we try ( i feel harder than most ) to make special occasions and life long memories for all of our guests! We are truly fair and give more than expected, but there are always a very small amount of people ( less than 1% ) we just can't please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    53
    11
    9
    14
See reviews for
3
510
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Best Service we have ever experienced! Better then a 5* Hotel!!!!
The rooms were gorgeous and so romantic
Very quiet, private and peaceful location!
We loved the presidential suite with the swimming pool, the quietness and comfort of the room! We only left for an hour for dinner and enjoyed every minute!!!
Well recommend for couples with kids who want to get away and be alone in a beautiful environment not far away from home!!!

Room Tip: Presidential Suite is the best value... the pool makes the experience so amazing!! Plus you get your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and absolutely loved it! EXTREMELY clean. Jacuzzi is bigger than the normal jacuzzi tubs, bath and body works soap and shampoo, bed is very comfortable, and we loved having a garage. It was very quiet also and staff was friendly. Breakfast being brought to our room in the morning was an added bonus. Great place and they treat you like royalty on a middle class budget!

Room Tip: Call in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeview, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Wow, Wow, and Wow is all I can say about the suites at Belamere. My husband and I took a few days to get away by ourselves and celebrate our 21st anniversary. The first two nights we stayed in the Jacuzzi suite, and the third we stayed in the Royal suite. Both were very romantic and amazing. We felt like royalty and was impressed with the treatment we received from the helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly staff. It was a fantastic feeling for us to get recharged and focus on each other. No windows and attached garage were very unique. The swimming pool in our Royal suite was so great. It really sit a very romatic mood. The lighting and music were a nice combination. The music playing on the radio (station 93.5) rocked!!! Loved it....our kind of music all the way. The breakfast delivered each morning was always fresh, hot, and delicious! Nice mall directly across the street with great eateries. We will definitely be going back....hopefully soon.

Room Tip: Royal Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

The hotel was excellent, very nice and great for couples. It has a very large jaccuzi nice fire place walkin shower for two a comfortable bed and good sitting area. It is also very affordable for the rates during the week compared to other hotels ive been to. Also the garage attached right to the room is very convient and feels allot safer than out in the open.

Room Tip: Def. waiting to try a room with its own pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo,oh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

Well, it is a unique getaway, it has most of all couples want in a retreat, however I did find a few flaws and I'm not exaggerating. It is located in a truly unromantic spot. We had to drive thru commercial businesses to get to it and was thinking to ourselves how can it be back here with all these semi's and warehouses? Make sure to bring dvd's, no guarantee you'll find something on tv. The fireplace heats up so much you have to put the air conditioner on in the winter time. There's no deadbolt on the secondary door, we had to put a chair in front of it to secure it. I wish they had a cozy couch to hang out on, instead of feeling you had to be in a chair or bed chillin. The toilet is clear across the room from the sink, totally not practical. The shower is so big you could have 20 people in it, I wished it was cozier, the space could of been used to put a sink closer to the toilet. We ran out of hot water for the hot tub or chakoosie or whatever it was, I wish it had more power to it. And the robes and the bath towels were like sandpaper. The breakfast delivered to your door was yummy, but a lot of sweets, I wish they offered egg croissants and fruit to balance the muffins and danishes out. It had coffee and Oj too, that was nice. I wrote all this out as a complaint to the owner and he never replied to any of it. I must say, I'm glad we tried it once, but won't return. Belamere has real good intentions and it has the perks that we all want, even the private pools, that's a fantastic idea. However, they need to tweek it out, and start with building on property that suits the mood and reason for the suites. Thanks Belamere, but sorry, slight disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

The service at the Belamere Suites was Amazing , the staff during our stay was beyond accommodating. We were in Ohio for a wedding so the only room left were the suites, we had our own pool & 2 person sauna which was wonderful that was located on the first floor. The second floor was very nice with a jacuzzi tub, Huge shower w/ dual shower heads, a sitting area, flat screen tv, king size bed & fire place..... That being said THERE ARE NO WINDOWS IN THEE INTIRE SUITE!!!!!!! Which I found to be bizarre, we actually sat in the parking lot to eat our lunch because we needed sunlight! It's located on a industrial street so it's Very privite which was nice & it was across the highway from a great shopping plaza that had restaurants shopping & a bar which was all very nice..

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Belamere Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belamere Suites

Address: 12200 Williams Road, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top 10 most romantic hotel in America, in room swimming pools,2person whirlpool tubs, 2person showers, all king beds, breakfast catered to your suite, 2person saunas, enjoy what luxury and privacy really is. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Belamere Hotel Perrysburg
Belamere Suites Perrysburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belamere Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.