We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Swig

Swig
219 Louisiana Ave, Perrysburg, OH 43551-1460
419-873-6223
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 108 Restaurants in Perrysburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Perrysburg, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Everything is made from scrap so it's fresh! I had the "special" called Jacob's Ladder-BEST Sandwich EVER! Will be back for sure!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    35
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This was a homerun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

When we checked in to our restaurant, I inquired about a restaurant I had looked up. We just wanted something casual but good and not a chain. The clerk recommended Swig for a local flair, and he was right on with this recommendation. There were 4 or 5 restaurants on the same block, and this was the only one with a waiting list.

We were able to get a couple of seats at the bar and really enjoyed talking to the bartenders, who despite being swamped, were able to talk a little bit. They had a dynamite selection of craft beers (right up my alley) and had a chance to talk craft beers with the person who ordered the beer for the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Relax and Enjoy the Perrysburg Environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

By far the best casual stopping place in Perrysburg. Excellent beer options and a solid "bar-like" menu with a good crowd always on hand. Best suited for those seeking a casual meal but be assured the food is very good and slightly different from the typical "bar food". Also a great place to stop and get a "cold one" and relax after work.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great sausage and brew”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were not disappointed! The beer selections were great although the sampler was a tad pricey at $9 for 4 3-oz'ers. It was a bar environment with upscale bar good. The sausage platter gave us a choice of 3 sausages all served very HOT. They could have been more generous with the cabbage sides. We'll be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I rarely would say I cannot wait until I can return here, but in this case I will. The area that the building is in was a fun as this restaurant.

The food is good, period. We sat on the patio out front and really enjoyed the main street and the trains going by.

Servers were very pleasant, and on top of their game. My guest really enjoyed the food and beverage selection, very causal and you could see they had a nice crowd at all ages. Very relaxing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Swig also viewed

 

Been to Swig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Swig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.