We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Perrysburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Guesthouse
122 West Indiana Avenue, Perrysburg, OH 43551   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Perrysburg B&B and Inns
Port Clinton Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Magic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This elegant well appointed space is totally lux! Add to that a beautiful deck and outdoor space that is nothing less than magic. What else could you ask for?! How about quiche made by a local foodie Icon?! I only gave it 5 stars because ten stars was not an option! This is the finest! Perrysburg is a beautiful small town with a thriving downtown. Don't miss the farm market or boutiques all walking distance. You will love it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Outstanding in every way! The most comfortable and elegant stay we have ever had. Such a lovely setting inside and out. We couldn't recommend it enough. Easy walk to Farmer's Market, great pubs and restaurants, parks in a small wonderful town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our second stay at the Guesthouse: family of 4; 2 in college. It was just as incredible, comfortable and relaxing as the first stay. This may be one of the best reasons to visit the area. Proximity to charming downtown Perrysburg is unbeatable. A cup of coffee on the porch (front or back) in the morning; or cocktail in the evening is the perfect way to start or end your day. Running on the quiet residential streets or at nearby Fort Meigs to offset all the terrific food is a plus. The food and furnishings are first rate. My wife wants to “import” Syd so that she can help decorate our home. If your travels take you to Northwest Ohio, why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

One of the best places I have ever stayed. The house & grounds are beautiful and spacious. Syd made us so welcome and comfortable, she went above & beyond when we had another couple added to our party last minute. It's the extra touches that made the experience so nice. We had fruit salad with our breakfast, many of the ingredients from their home garden. It not only was delicious but presented so beautifully. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!

Room Tip: You get the whole place ~ 3 bedrooms - choose your own!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

We took our mom here for the weekend. We have been going to this area for many years and have just discovered the jewel of the area. I can tell you....it is amazing and we enjoyed every second of our time away. Syd is amazing and Diane's baking is to die for. We have July, Oct and next June booked. Can't wait!! Our home away from home just got sweeter!! Great area and great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

This is my second time staying here at The Guest House. What a great retreat from work. Feels just like home. Both units are beautifully decorated. Beds are comfortable and bedding is impeccable. The places are spotless. The kitchen is fully stocked and the gourmet quiches are delicious. Come to the area for work on occasion and this is my go choice from now on. Can't wait for Spring and Summer when the gardens are in bloom. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

This is one of our favorite places of all time. We just wish we’d found it sooner. Folks are friendly in this part of the country, but the hostess takes “customer service” to a whole new level. Not only did she “sneak” some new coffee into the kitchen early one morning; she actually set up the coffeepot and left a fresh (still warm) donut for each of us on the counter!

No offense (I grew up here), but NW Ohio is not where you would expect to find a place of this style and sophistication: The Guesthouse is in a class by itself. The whole experience was absolutely amazing. Beautifully decorated. Lovely gardens. Great breakfast. Close to downtown shops, the Turnpike and interstates. Great for a romantic getaway, or perfect for a family with older kids.

Can't imagine staying anywhere else when we visit family in the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guesthouse

Address: 122 West Indiana Avenue, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Guesthouse is an 1860 town home with 2 bedrooms and one and one-half baths, and a large living and dining room all appointed in a unique style of simple elegance with modern amenities, such as WI-FI. Business travelers will find that this makes for the perfect home away from home. We provide tailored-to-your-needs service, with a fully-stocked fridge upon request. Perrysburg is a hip boutique-town that is very walkable and has fantastic restaurants. Come stay with us and enjoy the charm and elegance this historic river town! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Guesthouse Perrysburg, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Guesthouse to your Saves list