We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many Maintenence problems - avoid this one” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
east china, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Too many Maintenence problems - avoid this one”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

As the mother of the bride I was MORTIFIED at all the problems at this Hilton hotel. A few free breakfast coupons did NOT make anyone, including me, happy. First of all, I realize it had snowed when parties were arriving, however, the walks were not shoveled or salted AT ALL and my daughter slipped and almost fell while carrying a baby in from the car. The first room my daughter & son in law got, the door would not shut...it looked like someone had used a crowbar to break in previously. They were switched to another room and the tub water control spun around & around...no way to get hot water. They were switched to a 3rd room and there was still no hot water at all. It was very hard for them to keep switching rooms because they have an infant and 2 other small children. Then when they got back to their room after the wedding their keys no longer worked in the door. 2 other parties I booked rooms for also had no hot water, or had to let it run for over 1/2 hr to get it lukewarm. Another party had left the hotel to shop in the morning, when they returned around 3pm the room was not cleaned. They called housekeeping and were told maybe it would be cleaned about 7pm. These examples are only from MY side of the family, no telling what the people staying there from the groom's side experienced. I expected a lot better from a Hilton Hotel, instead the experience was more like a Red Roof Inn. I have stayed at Hilton's before with no problem, I was extremely embarrassed and disappointed in this one in Perrysburg OH and will never recommend it to anyone. Also the discount for registering for the block of rooms was horrible....it was like $4?? You get a better rate booking online and not mentioning the rooms reserved for the wedding. All in all a disappointing experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Jerry H,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is a very important component for us to monitor our success and identify areas that requires improvement.
Meeting and exceeding your expectations is our primary goal and we sincerely apologize that we fell short of that goal.
After reviewing the issues you listed on your post we found that it is necessary to inform you with certain facts so you too can have a better understanding about the events that took place leading to your post.
1) The group contract you were part of was signed by K. Scarlavai and the contract did not include a free breakfast voucher.
2) The night you arrived and while you were here, our immediate area received record breaking 18”snow precipitation. As the staff members with heavy duty equipment work late in to the night, among with the snow plow contractor to clear the snow so our guests can have a easier walk to their vehicles. Furthermore the City of Perrysburg along with Wood County administration declared a level 3 snow emergency as of 4th of January which lasted until midnight on 1/8/14.
3) Your son in law’s room did not have any problem until he checked in. If he would have read the instructions that is posted on the shower wall indicating that you suppose to pull the handle prior to turning shower handle wouldn’t have broken and wouldn’t spun around.
4) Our housekeepers trained to respect our guest’s privacy and do not entered the room if a “Do Not Disturb” sign is hanging on the door. If someone decides to remove the DND in the later part of the day and ask for service we accommodate those requests as well. However these requests are completed by our housekeeping staff that we have on property at all times. I am not sure who you spoke with, but these requests are addressed immediately not as you claimed on your post.
5) As standard procedure we moved your son in law to a different room after the shower handle was damaged from failure to operate properly. Once our engineer instructed your son in law how to use the shower handle, even though it is posted in the room, there were no further hot water complaints or issues. Despite your statement about the third room, your son in law was only moved once.
6) The main purpose of a room block is to hold rooms out of our general inventory for your guests to book. This would allow your guests to book a room up until your cutoff date of December 4th, 2013 even if the rest of the hotel is sold out. From time to time you can find a reduced rate on the internet than what is being sold at the property however these reduce rates comes with certain restricirions or changing fees. At our property we allow guests to change or cancel their rooms up until 6pm of the day of arrival with no cancellation fees.

Once again we sincerely apologize for the disappointing experience that you encountered while staying here.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We hope that this experience will not deter you extending us the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    96
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
67
50
17
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The young lady that greeted me when I arrived was such a pleasure to deal with. She checked me in in a short period of time and she had a smile on her face. She was very pleasant. She is a true asset to the hotel and to the customers

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Debbie K,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor. We are glad to find out that you had a pleasant stay and enjoy our location surrounded by many different attractions and all within walking distance.
We also appreciate you mentioning on your post about our guest services agent who checked you in to the hotel. It is obvious that her genuine efforts made a long lasting impression on you that you found it worthwhile to mention on your post. We certainly will share your comments with our team member so she too can acknowledge that her efforts are well recognized and appreciated.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a shiny hotel in a shiny shopping subdivision, plopped in the farm fields of suburban Toledo. Everything is clean and shiny and smiley, and pricey... just what one would expect from a Hilton property. One heating unit was rather noisy, but served after a while to mask the noise of revelers in the hallway outside. The bar in the lobby was tended by a friendly fellow... at rather random hours. On a Saturday afternoon at 5, it was closed! No g&t for me, alas! Other than that, no complaints. Staff were prompt and friendly, rooms clean and warm, parking abundant and free of charge.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Rebrites,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor. We are glad to find out that you had a pleasant stay and enjoy our location surrounded by many different attractions and all within walking distance.
We also appreciate you mentioning on your post about our facilities being clean and staff being very attentive and friendly. We certainly will share your comments with our team members so they too can acknowledge that their efforts made a long lasting impression on you.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I would have loved to stay more nights. I travel 100 nights a year for business and this was a wonderful experience. The hotel was welcoming, a great location, helpful staff and the beds were amazing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear A Trip Advisor Member,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor. We are glad to find out that you enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance off of the hotel.
We also appreciate you mentioning on your post about our facilities being clean and staff being very attentive and friendly. We also noted your comments on our garden sleep system beds which is considered as best bedding in the industry.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cement City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Great value, cleanliness, & friendly staff! Great location, easy to get to and close shopping & restaurants. Staff was very attentive & asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay any better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Janet O,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor. We are glad to find out that you enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance off of the hotel.
We also appreciate you mentioning on your post about our facilities being clean and staff being very attentive and friendly. We certainly share your comments with the staff so they too can acknowledge that their efforts made a long lasting impression on you.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here for a week over the Christmas holiday. The hotel is relatively new, which is nice. The location (for me) was excellent, the staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was good, and the bed was comfortable. It is probably one of the nicer hotels in the Toledo area, and might be the newest. Downtown Toledo used to have both a Radisson and a Sofitel, but those two hotels have since been "de-affiliated" to lesser brands (the Sofitel became a Crowne Plaza and is now the "Grand Plaza").

A couple things could be improved. First, the water temperature in the shower was inconsistent and variable; it would go from lukewarm to hot quite quickly, and one time I had no hot water for a couple of minutes. Second, a few staff people were smoking in the mechanical room in the indoor pool area, and the smell seeped into both the pool area and the workout room next door (it was very cold outside, but tough luck). I noticed this a couple of times during my week there. Nevertheless, for a three-star hotel in the Toledo area, this was a very good choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear DMM64,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor. We are glad to find out that you enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance off of the hotel.
We also appreciate you mentioning on your post about our facilities being clean and staff being very attentive and friendly. Our hotel is no longer newest hotel in town. It has been five plus years since we open our doors but we constantly make sure that all facilities are kept up and maintained. We welcome any and all feedback our guests provides so we can better serve to our valued guests such as yourself and our upcoming guests.
Information you provided will definitely be put in good use and will be shared with those concern so corrective action can be taken.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

although the breakfast wasn't included; was still excellent experience. Bed was comfortable; room was clean. Breakfast was higher quality then all the continental breakfasts I've had in the past. Lobby was clean and inviting; an onsite mini store provided alcohol, snacks, toiletries, grooming and ice cream provisions.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Rhonda P,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor. We are glad to find out that you enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance off of the hotel.
We also appreciate you mentioning on your post about our facilities being clean and staff being very attentive and friendly. We also noted your comments on our garden sleep system beds and our award winning breakfast buffet that is very popular not just by our hotel guests but also by our local clientele as well.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Address: 6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.