We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tiffin, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I went for a convention. It was nice except they did not have enough chairs for the number of people on Friday night. The rooms were all clean, the staff was wonderful, they kept tables cleared, etc. There seem to be someone always willing to help

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Tfaber,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent convention exprience here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to hear that you had an excellent experience while attending a meeting. You mentioned that you found our rooms to be clean and staff efficient. We take our guest’s comment seriously and continue to improve our good and services. Our meeting rooms and culinary staff is well known in the greater Toledo area and because of that we get many good feedback from our guests. I will make sure the information you provided is shared with all team members so they too get to know that they made a long lasting impression with you during your visit.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    106
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
75
59
19
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great stay and amenities. Excellant Staff and curteous! I stayed on busines travel. Excellant area after conferences for food and fun.Great Parking location, Secruity, and lighting for safety. In addition the conference room adequete,and spacial. Food for Breakfast , Lunch good and hot.Display and apeasing to the eye.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Stephon S,
Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to find out that you enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance. We also noted that that you found our staff courteous and professional. Our hotel offers ample amount of parking for both of our overnight guests as well as our meeting room attendees. Providing good lighting throughout the surrounding of the hotel is one of the main essentials for our guests safety and security and we always keep it as number one priority.
Our meeting rooms and culinary staff is well known in the greater Toledo area and because of that we get many good feedback from our guests. I will make sure the information you provided is shared with all team members so they too get to know that they made a long lasting impression with you during your visit.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammamish, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I just started traveling to Toledo for work and this is by far the best in the area in my opinion and maybe the best Hilton Garden Inn I've ever stayed at. The hotel is bright, efficient, and has a great lobby. The rooms are pretty standard HGI but everything else is very good. The Levi's Commons are a great place to have a good sit down meal or grab a quick sandwich while shopping. It's a little far from downtown Toledo, if you need to be there for any reason but if you don't mind being around 10 miles+ from your work location, this is your best bet by far. However, if I wasn't expensing this for work...I don't think I'd pay the price I usually do (around $150-160) when I'm on business.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Nate M,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and expressing your opinion about our hotel being the best in the area. We are glad to hear that you also enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance. We also noted that you liked our bright lobby and staff being efficient.
I will make sure the information you provided is shared with all team members so they too get to know that they made a long lasting impression with you during your visit.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I spent our wedding night at this hotel, so when we found out we would be coming back to town for a family wedding on our anniversary weekend, we decided to stay here.

The lobby is beautiful - vibrant colors and modern decor. We've stayed several times and it's always impressive, no matter how many times you see it.

We requested the same room we had stayed in on our wedding night and they were unable to give it to us due to someone already being in it but they got us very close. The room smelled vaguely of smoke but having worked in hotels I am aware of how often people do smoke in nonsmoking rooms, and I know it isn't easy (or even possible sometimes) to get the smell completely out. I noticed it but it was not strong enough to bother me.

This time we got to make use of the whirlpool and pool, both of which were very nice and relaxing.

The hotel is located in an upscale shopping center within walking distance of several bars and restaurants...very convenient for us as we wanted to celebrate our anniversary without having to worry about a designated driver or cab.

Mattresses are unique in that you can adjust the firmness to your liking (on both sides). Front desk associate knew exactly how long I could expect it to take to get to the setting I wanted for my side. My husband and I both slept very well and he usually does not sleep well if we aren't at home. Rooms seem to be sufficiently sound proofed; noise was minimal.

Towels are fluffy and amenities are of good quality. I forgot my shampoo and conditioner and was pleased with the products that were provided in the bathroom.

Breakfast is not included but it's worth the money. We had the buffet; there's a great variety of hot foods, breads, fruits, cereals, and many other options. I wish I could remember the name of our server because she was SO friendly! Had a big smile for everyone and I noticed her taking the time to engage a guest who was sitting by himself in conversation. The restaurant was pretty busy but she still kept up, making sure our drinks were filled and we had everything we needed. Impressive service overall. We are thinking we want to make this a yearly tradition. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear CedarPointFan1111,
First and foremost, thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.
It was a great pleasure to read your letter and share it with our team members. Letters like yours puts a big smile on our staff’s face and they taste the satisfaction of providing a long lasting impression on our guest’s stay. You, as someone from the hospitality industry could relate very well as how important to receive letters like this in order to continue delivering a good service day in and day out.
We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed having a nice comfortable, and clean room with all the quality amenities it came with. Our garden sleep system beds are the best in the industry and we are proud to offer them throughout the hotel. Thank you also mentioning about our award winning breakfast in Great American Grill and the service you received.
On behalf of the staff and the Management of Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg, please except our belated wedding anniversary wishes and we certainly hope that we will have the privilege of serving you again in your next one.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great hotel despite the uncomfortable bed and flat bed pillows---did not make for a good nights sleep. Conference meals were great. Overall good value for meetings. Nice shopping close-by....and great restaurants across the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Mary V,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to find out that you enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance. We also noted that you didn’t enjoy the garden sleep system beds we offer throughout the hotel. These beds provides the ability to adjust the settings to individual liking within 10 minutes. I am sorry that our pillows were not up to your expectation and that part of your comment was shared with our executive housekeeper so we can make sure to take the necessary steps to avoid similar problems for our future guests. Our culinary staff was also very happy to find out that you and your group enjoyed the meals that was served during the conference.

Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a coffee mug that had dried breakfast food stuck to it but didn't discover that until halfway through the cup of coffee. Took it to the front desk; they were as horrified as we were, so they comped one night's stay. Pleasantly surprised and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Cindy F,
First and foremost, thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.
Once again on behalf of staff and management of Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg, please accept my most sincere apologies for the unfortunate oversight with your coffee cup. We have shared your comments with our executive housekeeper and corrective action is taken to prevent similar situation for our future guests..
We are glad that you were pleasantly surprised when our guest service agent execute the satisfaction guarantee procedure and comped your one night stay. We, as all Hilton Garden Inn Brand of hotels are proud to offer this guarantee program “first of its’ kind” in the industry.
We promise to all of our guests that we will do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied with your stay or you don’t pay. You can count on us. Guarenteed.
Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The staff is delightful and the location offers several restaurants within walking distance. It costs more than other hotels in the Toledo area, which is the only down side. I still find it worth it, though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Coronel Aureliano,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to find out that you enjoyed our location and everything from dining to entertainment it has to offer and more importantly all within walking distance. We also noted that you found our rooms clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and accommodating.

Here at the Hilton Garden inn Toledo/Perrysburg, staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Address: 6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.