We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Perrysburg
Norwalk, Ohio
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I want to say the first person we met was Alexis, she checked us in, and she was very professional but yet we felt so relaxed, and comfortable, she was so informative, and helpful I can not praise her enough. I have never felt so welcomed and comfortable at any hotel as I did with Alexis checking us in.
Also through out our stay, housekeeping was wonderful, Thank you Vivian, the room was pristine, and she also was helpful when asked a question,
during the evening the staff was eager to please and very courteous,
Thank you for a wonderful Stay,
Vanessa Saxton

Room Tip: at breakfast a woman with a bun who seated us, I told her the cranberry juice tasted watered down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Hotwheels 592001,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your comments about our friendly and welcoming staff and be assured that we will share your feedback with those that you mentioned on your post. They will be thrilled to find out that their hard work and dedication left you with a long lasting impression of our hotel.

Our staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests. We are happy that your stay was great and we hope that you will allow us to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    117
    83
    13
    8
    3
See reviews for
53
40
15
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ricardo, Kelly, Vince from IT, and the staff in the kitchen did a terrific job of patiently attending to our needs as we held a meeting in Parlor A on 4/17/13. We were too hot when we got there, then we were cold, we wanted more chairs, we wanted lunch to come a bit later than what we initially reserved. We wanted a flip chart, then we didn't, then we did...and so on. On top of our many demands, they were also helping many other meeting hosts, as the entire meeting section of the hotel was booked that day. They remained calm, patient, smiled, and thanked us. Food was absolutely terrific too, and the catering staff who helped set up our meeting was professional, courteous, knowledgeable. I highly recommend this facility for meetings.

Room Tip: We didn't stay, but used this for a meeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Ms. Gregory:
Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent meeting here at the Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.
We are thrilled to hear that you held a successful meeting in one of our meeting rooms. Our Culinary Staff was also happy to learn that their lunch creation was a hit and well-liked. We, the Staff and Management of the hotel, understand how much time and effort our clients put into the preparation for an important meeting. Our professional staff is trained to anticipate and handle any and all last minute changes so that our clients can continue to focus on making their meetings successful. Having 20,000 square feet of user friendly meeting space in high demand at all times requires us to maintain a highly motivated professional staff with the common goal of delivering successful meetings every day.
Ms. Gregory, we thank you for recognizing a good service and taking the time to mention it on your post. Your feedback is very important and appreciated. I will share it with all the staff members you named in your post so they too understand that their hard work and dedication left you with a favorable and lasting impression of our hotel.
I hope we will have the opportunity to be at your service once again in near future.
Sincerely,
Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Good location ... area has a lot to offer as far as some shopping, wining and dining. Also the "downtown" Perrysburg area is only a couple of miles away and has additional restaurants if you so choose. The hotel was nice, but a little "pricey". On the plus side, having a microwave and non stocked refrigerator was nice for a few day stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear George M,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay. Visiting Downtown Perrysburg is an excellent alternative to the immediate area as well. Historic Perrysburg successfully preserved the many reminiscences of War of 1812 and Fort Meig is good reminder of the history of that era.

We are glad that you also enjoyed our guest rooms furnished with microwaves, coffee makers, and mini fridges. We believe these are basic essentials for travelers with multi day stays or families traveling with kids.

Our staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests and to do so we need our valued guest’s comments. We will share your feed back with all the staff and advised that that their hard work is noticed and appreciated.

Once again we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and hope you will choose us again when you visit the area in near future.

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great location. Levis Commons had a lot to offer outside of the hotel. The facilities were great, the staf was wonderful. My only complaint is the King Size adjustable bed. I could not find a level that was comfortable for me. I will still go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Erika D,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

I am glad that you found our location to be perfect with many upscale shopping and restaurant options all within walking distance including the comedy club located right across the street from the hotel during your stay.

We also appreciate your nice comment about our friendly staff being wonderful and facilities of the hotel being to your liking. I am sorry that you didn’t get to enjoy the benefits of our famous Garden Sleep System beds. They are fairly easy to use and gives our guests the freedom of selecting the firmness of their choice. Dial pad that controls the options located right on the side of the bed. It is our ultimate goal to provide best hospitality in Northwest Ohio and that is why we like to have our guests feedback to improve the goods and services we provide here at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg.

Once again thank you for your feedback and looking forward to host your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,


Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We are staying here right now. We booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews. Our daughter is a student at BGSU and our 2 sons were spending the weekend with her for Sibs Weekend. All the hotels closest to the university were booked, so as usual I turned to trip advisor for help. I think we lucked out that the hotels closest to BGSU were booked. I will gladly make the 10 minute drive to stay here at the Hilton again. We booked a king room with breakfast included. There was a rate reduction since the time we originally booked and were given the discount.
Check in was fast and friendly. All room requests were met (high floor room, non-smoking room, extra pillows) Everything in the room was perfect. Modern and CLEAN! Our room overlooked part of Levis Commons. Housekeeping does a fabulous job here, so kuddos to them.
The mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave have all come in handy, especially with all the leftovers from the many nearby restaurants in Levis Commons. All within walking distance and several shops as well.
The onsite gym is clean and well maintained. There are even headphones and a scale, for anyone that cares to use it- lol. The pool and hot tub perfectly maintained and not overly busy, despite all the rain outside.
I love the sleep comfort bed too. Just adjust to the level of firmness you like.
Breakfast til 11 am on the weekends. Service was friendly and the food was quite good. I really enjoyed my made-to-order omlette and french toast.
Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Chevesrule,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

We are glad that you turn in to Trip Adviser reviews and used the feedback to plan your trip to the area. Trip Advisor site is the ultimate resource for locating a place solely based on the feedback and experience travelers like yourself shares without sugar coding.
We are thrilled to learnt that you found our rooms clean and nicely appointed with mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. As you mentioned, Our location is very convenient and surrounded by many upscale shopping as well as restaurants and entertainment all within walking distance. We also noted that you enjoyed a great check in experience with fast and friendly staff and most importantly all your reservation requests were met. Our Garden Sleep System beds are very popular among travelers like yourself where they can adjust the firmness of the mattress to their liking with a touch of dial.

Our famous award winning breakfast always popular among our guests and our local clienteles. It is an excellent value and everything prepared on site with fresh ingredients.

Our staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests and to do so we need our valued guest’s comments. We will share your feed back with all the staff and advised that that their hard work is noticed and appreciated.

Once again we thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and hope you will choose us again when you visit the area in near future.

Sincerely,

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

The front desk was a quick and painless check in. I walked in my room and it smelled like someone had smoked a whole pack of cigs. The front desk was more then happy to switch me to a different room no questions asked.

The big thing for me, being a vegan, was the little addition of soymilk in the continentall breakfast. This is the first hotel ive ever been to that offered some form of dairy alternative. It made my week to be able to wake up and have a bowl of cereal. Thankyou to whomever was in charge of stocking that.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Videoskate,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor.

Please accept our apologies for your checking experience. I am glad to find out that our Front Desk was quick to respond and change your room to accommodate your needs and make it comfortable for you.

As for the soymilk, it is a standard product we use on a regular basis at the hotel with the hope that we could also take care of those guests with special dietary needs or Vegan like yourself. I will make sure that our chef continues to keep it in our inventory and advise him that his selection of soymilk helped you to have a lasting impression of our hotel.

Our staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests and to do so we need our valued guest’s comments. We will share your feed back with all the staff and advised that that their hard work is noticed and appreciated.

Once again thank you choosing our hotel and looking forward to have the privilege of serving you again in near future.

Sincerely

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is the best hotel in the local area. Does exactly what a budget hotel should do; it's clean, modern, convenient - great breakfast buffet in the morning. The waffles made to order are "awesome".

The location is great too, there are plenty of shops and other eating choices within walking distance of the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izzet s, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Dear Bishopgate,

Thank you taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you were thrilled by the services of our hotel and facilities it has to offer. We also appreciate your sincere comments on our very clean and comfortable rooms and all areas of the hotel you were able to visit.

I will make sure that our chef in the morning is aware of the fact that his freshly made waffles left a long lasting impression on you so you found it worthwhile to mentioned on your post.

Our staff and management strives everyday to provide best hospitality and a memorable stay for our guests and to do so we need our valued guest’s comments. We will share your feed back with all the staff and advised that that their hard work is noticed and appreciated.

Once again thank you choosing our hotel and looking forward to have the privilege of serving you again in July or sooner.

Sincerely

Izzet Sozeri CHA
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo/Perrysburg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg

Address: 6165 Levis Commons Blvd, Perrysburg, OH 43551
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Perrysburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Perrysburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Hotel Perrysburg
Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Toledo Perrysburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.